Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

This casual classic adds retro running style to your everyday style. Nylon, leather, and/or suede upper. EVA midsole offers stable, durable cushioning. Rubber outsole provides traction and durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(288 Reviews) 288
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 288 reviews
5 stars
194
4 stars
60
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
12
267 out of 288(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheaply made product

PostedJune 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I purchased these after purchasing the leather white ones. When I got them...not only was the box all tore up but the quality of the diamond was horrible. The white from the bottom was on the black. The edge was not straight on the bottom. The black material had runs in it. NEVER EVER AGAIN! Will I order online. Champs did not take any pride in their merchandise. Shipping, to quality control of the shoe. Very disappointing.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisified Customer

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Cruces, NM
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son saw this saw this same product in our local mall and was informed by the sales person that this product was discontinued. I found this product through your web page and when my order arrived he was so excited that I was able to find them. I am so pleased and will be ordering from you again.
Pros: comfortable, durable, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoe fits as expected and looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs a bit small

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Port Richey, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When I purchased these, it stated that they run true to size but they are actually about a half size smaller than my normal fit. I wear a 11.5 to 12 but had to exchange for 12.5 in this shoe. Great shoe though!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Look, Too Small

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from USA
These are classic, great looking shoes. Do not order to traditional size. Order 1 size up. I purchased 14 (which i wear in Nikes and all other brands) and they were pretty tight.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only pair of shoes I wear

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brunswick, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the only style shoe I wear. I have been wearing this shoe for the last 30 years. Nike--don't ever stop making the Cortez.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Run small

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was very happy when my shoes arrived. I went to put them on and could not squeeze my foot in. I have an average width to my feet. I wear a size 7 so I ordered a size 5 men's right well, it was just too small. I am going to see if they have 5.5 at my local store.
Pros: stylish
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Customer service experience

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from hayward, california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have searched for black Nike Cortez for a while and I finally found them and I ordered them and when they came, to my horror, they were dark blue. On the website, the dark blue looks black which is what I ordered. I called customer service and they instructed me on how to ship them back. So I did and not even a week later, I had my correct black shoes that I originally wanted. Needless to say, I am a very happy camper. Excellent customer service!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs small

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, unfortunately it runs very small. I ordered a 10.5 for my husband and have to return it. He will probably need an 11.5 or 12.
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Springdale, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nike Cortez is a classic that will never go out of style. I'm more than satisfied with my puchase. The 15% discount that I got was great! Thank you! You made it easy to buy and the delivery was timely.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, comfortable and durable.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Altadena, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Light, comfortable and durable. Best of all, good-looking without all the over-the-top colors and useless design features of other athletic shoes. It's too bad that Nike has discontinued this classic. Hope they'll reconsider.
Pros: lightweight, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes have great durability and are very comfortable. Well designed shoe and nicely form fitting
Pros: easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great kicks...I love them!
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from houston tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes had a hard time finding them at stores and champs had it.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my husband for Christmas. He loves these shoes. He won't wear anything else.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Nice sneakers, but u guys need more size selections. Like size 7 HELLO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Cortez

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fayetteville NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I enjoy the Nike Cortez. I have brought them in the past and have enjoyed them after the first where
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and good style!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Plano, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the style of these shoes, that also have a really good fit. I think people will love here shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, it's nike!!!
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OVERALL GREAT DESIGN.

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from ANAHEIM, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
THESE SHOES LOOK VERY NICE IN PERSON. LOVE THE ALL GRAY COLOR..VERY LIGHT AND COMFY!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Just wish the original one with the red swoosh and blue stripe in the sole were available.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>