Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's

Nike Cortez - Men's

Indulge in track-running nostalgia with the Nike Cortez shoe. This contemporary update of the Bowerman-designed classic features a basic, good-looking profile that never gets old. Has an upper construction that provides a supreme fit and feel and a wedge EVA midsole that delivers lightweight cushioning. The outsole is a durable rubber with herringbone tread, which provides a great stop-and-go traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(206 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 206 reviews
5 stars
143
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
6
193 out of 206(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
BIGGOOSE
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great kicks...I love them!
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Customer service experience

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
princesanicoya
from hayward, california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have searched for black Nike Cortez for a while and I finally found them and I ordered them and when they came, to my horror, they were dark blue. On the website, the dark blue looks black which is what I ordered. I called customer service and they instructed me on how to ship them back. So I did and not even a week later, I had my correct black shoes that I originally wanted. Needless to say, I am a very happy camper. Excellent customer service!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Javster
from Springdale, AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nike Cortez is a classic that will never go out of style. I'm more than satisfied with my puchase. The 15% discount that I got was great! Thank you! You made it easy to buy and the delivery was timely.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
sespino
from houston tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes had a hard time finding them at stores and champs had it.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
kingdoug81
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These shoes have great durability and are very comfortable. Well designed shoe and nicely form fitting
Pros: easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, comfortable and durable.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheVoiceofReason
from Altadena, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Light, comfortable and durable. Best of all, good-looking without all the over-the-top colors and useless design features of other athletic shoes. It's too bad that Nike has discontinued this classic. Hope they'll reconsider.
Pros: lightweight, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
AshleyW
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my husband for Christmas. He loves these shoes. He won't wear anything else.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
she2
from new york NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Nice sneakers, but u guys need more size selections. Like size 7 HELLO
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only pair of shoes I wear

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bone28
from Brunswick, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is the only style shoe I wear. I have been wearing this shoe for the last 30 years. Nike--don't ever stop making the Cortez.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OVERALL GREAT DESIGN.

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
BOOBOODAFOO
from ANAHEIM, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
THESE SHOES LOOK VERY NICE IN PERSON. LOVE THE ALL GRAY COLOR..VERY LIGHT AND COMFY!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Cortez

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dorian
from Fayetteville NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I enjoy the Nike Cortez. I have brought them in the past and have enjoyed them after the first where
Pros: lightweight, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wife loves the shoes and delivery time was much be

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
milkman
from Clarksvegas, tn
Great shoe good fit and color is perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent traction

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
EdVer
from México
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very comfortable.
Look nice and clear.
Pros: breaks in easy, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and good style!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Plano, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the style of these shoes, that also have a really good fit. I think people will love here shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, it's nike!!!
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Cortez - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tiff
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Just wish the original one with the red swoosh and blue stripe in the sole were available.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Cortez - Men's
Based on the average of (191) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
178 out of 191 recommend this product