Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

Originally released in 1994, the Air Jordan IX was a Japanese-inspired style that designer Tinker Hatfield chose for MJ's statue in Chicago. The inner bootie, speed-lacing system and sole all spoke to Jordan's winning qualities, which are carried over into the retroed version of the AJ IX. The Jordan Retro 9 features a minimalist upper that combines leather and nubuck materials, which looks great on top of the dynamic-fit inner bootie, internal support straps and one-pull lace locking system. The midsole is made of polyurethane with a large-volume Air-Sole® unit in the heel and forefoot for cushioning, and the sole is made of solid rubber with multidirectional patterns for traction. Wt. 17.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(372 Reviews) 372
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 372 reviews
5 stars
316
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
366 out of 372(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RETRO LOVE

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saginaw, MI
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I love all Jordan products. They are of great quality, and long lasting. The Retro 9's are awesome...I love how they look with a pair of jeans. I'm a forever Jordan shoe lover. :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comftorble and design is great

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carson ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
i must say this is one of my fav colorway of the jordan ix
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice kicks for Jordan Fanatics !!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg PA
User submitted photo
I love retro sneakers and I was completely satisfied with these....
Pros: color way
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Colors

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit
User submitted photo
Great pickup for the true Jordan Sneaker Heads!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
The quality of the material on the shoes is great! The little details here and there make the shoes even better! I'd say the shoes are true to size as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a Jordan's fanatic. The only thing I did not like about the whole process was my package being delayed. Rather than that I have no other issues.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The product was exactly what I wanted and was delivered very quickly
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Air Jordan 9 Retro Johnny Kilroy

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Apex NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased these shoes for my son whi is a High School Basketball player.
His feedback is that these Jordan 9 Retro's are a good fit and provides excellent support while moShoes will be shipped securely boxed via UPS once payment is recieved. Shippping to confirmed Pay[al address with the United States,ing, running and jumping on the court.
They are now a favorite of his and an excellent addition to his shoe collection.
He is definaelely looking for new version of the 9 retro as an addition to his backetbal gear.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, great shoe, comfortable

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
Overall great shoe, one of my favorite releases from the Kilroy pack. I recommend this product to anybody that loves the Jordan brand. Great pickup and glad to have it with my collection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoes

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx , New York
Really excellent shoe , was very happy and lucky enough to be able to purchase my pair. Color is great in person and get many compliments! Feel great on feet and would reccomened them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenomenal shoe

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cicero, New York
This show not only is extremely comfortable but performs well also. I'm sure that's the case for most jordans but I can personally say these are great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 of the BEST jordans ever

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from sacramento, Ca
I've been waiting for these to come out and purcahsed them the first chance i got. These have an amazing style and are comfortable and do turn heads. The best pair I've owned so far.
Pros: comfortable, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this was a great choice of mine

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from raleigh nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It isa great shoe no tonly 2 look at but 2 wear as well... on of the most comfortable shoes I have worn yet so stylish...
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CANONSBURG, PA
These shoes are fantastic. Jordan retro 9 are my favorite shoes. This color scheme is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes look better in person then online

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Woodstock
They look NASTY when I got them I will recommend these shoes if they still were available
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not the best jordan 9 ever but not the worst neith

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from detroit, MI
shoes look great in person in my opinon .match nice with a detroit lion black and blue jersey .
Pros: great looking
Cons: 160.00
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are real Jordan's

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Detroit MI
I feel like only the shoes Micheal Jordan actually wore are the only shoes worthy of his logo.
Pros: retro jordan's
Cons: hard to purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe Great look

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
Creases easily especially around the toes with the suede upper. Comfy and cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great for sports and casual wear

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Newport news,VA
this shoe is very comfortable and they can be worn while playing basketball and if u are going some where casual.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This item is a must have, an amazing shoe

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Collegeville, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I think these Jordan 9s are incredible! I would recommend this shoe to any Jordan fan
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>