Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Jordan Retro 9 - Men's

Originally released in 1994, the Air Jordan IX was a Japanese-inspired style that designer Tinker Hatfield chose for MJ's statue in Chicago. The inner bootie, speed-lacing system and sole all spoke to Jordan's winning qualities, which are carried over into the retroed version of the AJ IX. The Jordan Retro 9 features a minimalist upper that combines leather and nubuck materials, which looks great on top of the dynamic-fit inner bootie, internal support straps and one-pull lace locking system. The midsole is made of polyurethane with a large-volume Air-Sole® unit in the heel and forefoot for cushioning, and the sole is made of solid rubber with multidirectional patterns for traction. Wt. 17.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(372 Reviews) 372
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 372 reviews
5 stars
316
4 stars
45
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
366 out of 372(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comftorble and design is great

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dan930
from Carson ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
i must say this is one of my fav colorway of the jordan ix
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Drose39
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am a Jordan's fanatic. The only thing I did not like about the whole process was my package being delayed. Rather than that I have no other issues.
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
JanieManie
from Kansas City MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The product was exactly what I wanted and was delivered very quickly
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
DunkinMunchkin
from Chicago, IL
The quality of the material on the shoes is great! The little details here and there make the shoes even better! I'd say the shoes are true to size as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they aight

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
dante
from oakland, ca
they are OK shoes kinda comfy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunshyne6
from Los Angeles, CA
I was please with the shoes. They fit my son well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Apa217
from New York ny
Good to the like jordan and come back to this site
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jordan retro 9 bentley ellis

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
famous745
from boise, idaho
great shoe amazing colors and comfortable
Pros: comfotable, dope
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
SEGIRL
from VIRGINIA
It's a nice shoe, but they are very exspensive.
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eddy
from Ft. lauderdale ,Fl
Great colorway goes with certain team colors well.
Pros: looks great
Cons: tight if you have a wide foot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes look better in person then online

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
TrueReligionBoss
from Woodstock
They look NASTY when I got them I will recommend these shoes if they still were available
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
hollywood6rr
from CANONSBURG, PA
These shoes are fantastic. Jordan retro 9 are my favorite shoes. This color scheme is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoe But Wrong Color Received

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigPapaMark
from Columbus, Ohio
I ordered the Calvin Bailey and got the Slim Jenkins
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice nueve's

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alberto
from Maryland
That is my 9 9 pairs of j's
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, great shoe, comfortable

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ARowe1992
from Seattle, WA
Overall great shoe, one of my favorite releases from the Kilroy pack. I recommend this product to anybody that loves the Jordan brand. Great pickup and glad to have it with my collection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Colors

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Joe12
from Detroit
User submitted photo
Great pickup for the true Jordan Sneaker Heads!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Shoes

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Izzy1821
from Bronx , New York
Really excellent shoe , was very happy and lucky enough to be able to purchase my pair. Color is great in person and get many compliments! Feel great on feet and would reccomened them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe Great look

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pack3rz04
from New York
Creases easily especially around the toes with the suede upper. Comfy and cool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ldonbeatz
from Atlanta
I just received mine and they are comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan Retro 9 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color way

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Twotrey
from Hoover Al
Quick turn around ( shipping) product is exactly as stated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>