Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's

Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's

The Nike Free Run+ 2 running shoe features a breathable mesh, multi-layer upper that offers a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Off-center lacing and full innersleeve add plush comfort. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole provides lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes deliver flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber give durability where needed. A Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Wt. 9.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(484 Reviews) 484
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 484 reviews
5 stars
398
4 stars
56
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
4
468 out of 484(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, minimal shoe

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
RenoTriGuy
from Reno, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Nike Free 2 is a great shoe, and was the first minimal shoe I ever bought. I train for marathons and Ironman distance triathlons, and I'm very comfortable running in these shoes for long distances. The sock like construction makes it non-irritating, and I rarely feel like I'm going to get a blister. I may in fact run in Ironman Louisville wearing this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
DeeDee1
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
light weight and very comfortable, true to size
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
sahid
from kennesaw Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i love them great running shoe
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
jank456
from hialeah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the pair of shoes wasnt as symmetrical as the other identical ones i have purchased
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes! Very light weight.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Momof2boys
from Jessup, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoes are very nice- lightweight, good looking, and my son says they are comfortable. Well ventilated. Very nice summer shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running shoe

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Running4vets
from Iraq
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I purchased this shoe after going through about 4 different styles of running shoe. I finally found that shoe with the Free Run. It is very comfortable and light. The only drawback is the sole when small rocks get stuck between the grooves.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
UConnfan29
from Somwhere, World
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I've had these since Christmas and I liked them. I had the orange and grey pair. I recently went on a school trip to Washington DC and Williamsburg, Virginia. It was raining. They got soaking wet. I dried them out in my hotel rooms A/C unit and the next day they smelled like a week old pair of wet socks. They are amazing shoes just dont get them wet. Then I washed and dried them and they shrunk. :(
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: non-durable, smell bad if wet, shrink in wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Peter
from Bethel, ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They fit great! They fit like a sock and feel outstanding when walking and running!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
javince
from Northwest Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Love these shoes, super lightweight and comfortable. I get tons of complements on them, they are very cool looking and everyone loves the bright color. Very happy with these shoes, holding up well so far. I would definitely buy these again.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable, look great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is EXCEPTIONAL

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
RunninFireFighter
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was very impressed with the shoe! Its comfort is beyond any other shoe I've ever owned. Its very light-weight, very flexible, and it allow a good calf work-out.
I would HIGHLY recommend this shoe for runners!!!!!!!
You won't be disappointed
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable, flexible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hotman
from Minooka, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best shoe I've ever wore and very cheap at champs!!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around great shoe, no regrets

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Runner111
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a cross country/track runner, so I run a lot. I used to be a new balance wearer, but after hearing about these from friends, I gave them a shot, and instantly fell in love. It was a bit awkward to adjust, but after a few runs they worked like a charm. I ran a couple 5ks and even a half marathon in them with absolutely no problems. They look great and my feet feel so comfortable in them. Have recommended them to friends, and they thank me for doing so. Highly recommend these, you'll never go back to another kind of running shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product was GREAT for me!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
cthrash1234
from Federal Way, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes were great because i have flat and wide feet with absolutely no arch. These shoes are very comfortable for me. The champs Employee was very kind and helpful when I was trying to find shoes that were comfortable and that fit.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
ASAPmaxx
from missoula
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this shoe with high hopes, and nike didnt let me down. So flexible, feels great on the feet, awesome arch support. Been going hard on em' for 7 months and they are still holding up to this day. Little cold on the the feet, but you get used to it pretty quick. favorite pair of shoes by far. highly reccomended.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Running Shoe!

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
therealkb24
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have wide feet and I have flat feet and normally i do not like the arch in the shoe. BUT NOT THESE SHOES! Fits great, very light, recommend for everyone!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Functional

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
DannyBoyFresh
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product took some getting used to but it was totally worth the investment. I was just getting into the running scene and have never worn a minimalist shoe before. After my feet adjusted, I felt as tho I was wearing nothing. Great product. Fully functional while being fashionable.
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AHMAZING

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
That70sGuy
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably the lightest shoe I have ever owned. My Nike Air Max 2011's felt like I was lugging around bricks on my feet but these are as light as a feather! I have the Shield models, which are amazing during winter and fall, but now in the spring it's getting a little hot down there. Still love them and would strongly recommend them. They have not ripped or anything, even with me wearing them every school day for about 3-4 months now. The only bad things is, and I don't know if it's just me, but my feet hurt after walking/standing/running around in them. I still have lots of room in the tip, which is great because it seems as if I have to get new shoes every 2 months because I grow so quickly!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A week to the day

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Suze
from Bellingham, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My 17-year-old son has had these exactly a week and they have ripped! Right where all the fancy cut-out overlay material is. Will be contacting Champs shortly discuss our options. Highly dissatisfied with this pair of shoes. He's had several pairs of Nike Free in the past with nothing like this happening. So sad...and frustrated I have to now negotiate an exchange or a return.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable, lasted exactly 7 days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The free-run is really a good shoe.

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Browni
from Boca Raton, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The free run is a great shoe. It has a good look, its comfy, and its lightweight. The free run is a great shoe yet it has bad support, which should be improved. Besides this shoe is a 10/10 !!!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
ASmoove
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are very nice shoes. I have mine for two years and they are great. They are very durable and they look really cool. Many of my friends dont even use them for running either. So not only are they awesome for running because they are so lightweight, but also they are very fashionable are great to wear around anywhere.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>