Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's

The Nike Free Run+ 2 running shoe features a breathable mesh, multi-layer upper that offers a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Off-center lacing and full innersleeve add plush comfort. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole provides lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes deliver flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber give durability where needed. A Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Wt. 9.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(484 Reviews) 484
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 484 reviews
5 stars
398
4 stars
56
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
4
468 out of 484(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Somwhere, World
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I've had these since Christmas and I liked them. I had the orange and grey pair. I recently went on a school trip to Washington DC and Williamsburg, Virginia. It was raining. They got soaking wet. I dried them out in my hotel rooms A/C unit and the next day they smelled like a week old pair of wet socks. They are amazing shoes just dont get them wet. Then I washed and dried them and they shrunk. :(
Pros: lightweight, breathable
Cons: non-durable, smell bad if wet, shrink in wash
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchase this shoe because I am on my feet all day and needed a shoe that was light weight and yet supported my feet and weight. The shoe does this great. With other shoes my feet would sometimes hurt at the end of the day, but with the Nike Free my feet are just fine. It is great for flat feet, not a high arch like some Nikes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best all around running shoe

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dacula, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
i have owned many pairs of running shoes in my past and 99% have been adidas and new balance. when i heard that nike came out with this shoe, my friend got a pair and never stopped talking about them. so i bought some and instantly fell in love. they are the most comfortable shoe i have ever wore and they are the lightest shoes ive ever wore. one thing i love about the nike free runs is that i can wear them barefoot and there is no difference! when i run in these shoes, i feel invincible in any race. i run faster with these shoes and would recomend them to any of my friends because i also wear them as everyday shoes because of how comfortable they are. i now have fallen in love with nike shoes and know that they are the best shoes on the market these days, especiallly for running.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, can wear them barefooted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AHMAZING

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Probably the lightest shoe I have ever owned. My Nike Air Max 2011's felt like I was lugging around bricks on my feet but these are as light as a feather! I have the Shield models, which are amazing during winter and fall, but now in the spring it's getting a little hot down there. Still love them and would strongly recommend them. They have not ripped or anything, even with me wearing them every school day for about 3-4 months now. The only bad things is, and I don't know if it's just me, but my feet hurt after walking/standing/running around in them. I still have lots of room in the tip, which is great because it seems as if I have to get new shoes every 2 months because I grow so quickly!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around great shoe, no regrets

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am a cross country/track runner, so I run a lot. I used to be a new balance wearer, but after hearing about these from friends, I gave them a shot, and instantly fell in love. It was a bit awkward to adjust, but after a few runs they worked like a charm. I ran a couple 5ks and even a half marathon in them with absolutely no problems. They look great and my feet feel so comfortable in them. Have recommended them to friends, and they thank me for doing so. Highly recommend these, you'll never go back to another kind of running shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from chicago Il.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
If your looking for a versatile shoe for weightlifting,crossfit,leg day, or even a quick run then this is the shoe. I've been a HUGE Shox fan for years but over time, they have gotten away from the "gym" status to a more "fashion" status. But luckliy Nike, whether by mistake or intentional, have made my shox replacement. They fit like a glove and super lightweight. The only thing I wouldn't do in these are rock climbing.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!!

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are great!! They are like shoes that you've had for years and finally get that broken in, perfect comfort feel to them. Difference is, these are like that right out of the box! I have always been a fan of free's, these are by far the best yet. I highly reccomend these especially if you have to be on your feet all day. I am a teacher and I own these in multiple colors and my "dogs" are never barking!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, minimal shoe

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Reno, NV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Nike Free 2 is a great shoe, and was the first minimal shoe I ever bought. I train for marathons and Ironman distance triathlons, and I'm very comfortable running in these shoes for long distances. The sock like construction makes it non-irritating, and I rarely feel like I'm going to get a blister. I may in fact run in Ironman Louisville wearing this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A week to the day

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bellingham, WA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My 17-year-old son has had these exactly a week and they have ripped! Right where all the fancy cut-out overlay material is. Will be contacting Champs shortly discuss our options. Highly dissatisfied with this pair of shoes. He's had several pairs of Nike Free in the past with nothing like this happening. So sad...and frustrated I have to now negotiate an exchange or a return.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable, lasted exactly 7 days
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable sneaker ever

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't praise this sneaker enough. It's the most comfortable sneaker I've ever bought and that's saying a lot. I wear these barefoot and they're so light and comfortable that you can barely tell they're on. I haven't ran in them yet because I bought them for casual wear, but I plan on buying another pair for running. I love them. They're like ninja sneakers.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Light

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I saw everybody, and I mean everybody from runners to football players with these shoes, so I figured I'd buy a pair. The second I laced them up, I fell in love. These shoes are extremely light, flexible, and stylish. If it wasn't for track I would wear these as a casual type sneaker. They are very great on the feet and worth the buy.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, stylish
Cons: get dirty easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are very nice shoes. I have mine for two years and they are great. They are very durable and they look really cool. Many of my friends dont even use them for running either. So not only are they awesome for running because they are so lightweight, but also they are very fashionable are great to wear around anywhere.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from missoula
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this shoe with high hopes, and nike didnt let me down. So flexible, feels great on the feet, awesome arch support. Been going hard on em' for 7 months and they are still holding up to this day. Little cold on the the feet, but you get used to it pretty quick. favorite pair of shoes by far. highly reccomended.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful running shoes

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These running shoes were terrific. They do run slightly smaller than other nike shoes, but for me it didn't affect anything negatively. I run about a mile to 3 miles a week, and these are terrific. They give pretty good support, and wonderful breathability, and hold your feet in place well.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Functional

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product took some getting used to but it was totally worth the investment. I was just getting into the running scene and have never worn a minimalist shoe before. After my feet adjusted, I felt as tho I was wearing nothing. Great product. Fully functional while being fashionable.
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ottawa, Ontario
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I bought these shoes as a Christmas gift for my fiance who already had a pair of Nike Free Runs. He loves the shoes. The only remark I would make is that the colour of orange on the website is a little deceiving. The orange is fluorescent and took a while to warm up to.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoes i've ever had!!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from fort polk,louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these shoes are the best running shoes ive had.. ive had alot of running shoes and styles.i used to runzlot of 5k races and have recently joined the military and these are the only shoes i will wear for pt..very light very durable and very comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light weight & very comfortable!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Silver Lake, KS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my sons birthday. We changed out the shoestrings for the neon yellow that is in the shoes. He has got so many compliments on them. His friends are heading out to buy different colors! I hope they hold up, it's too early to know.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: the back heal is awkward.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is EXCEPTIONAL

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I was very impressed with the shoe! Its comfort is beyond any other shoe I've ever owned. Its very light-weight, very flexible, and it allow a good calf work-out.
I would HIGHLY recommend this shoe for runners!!!!!!!
You won't be disappointed
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, breathable, flexible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This shoe is amazing! The soft, comfortable inside makes running and working out easy on my feet. The outside gives a stylish look that I love, not to mention the bright volt color. I definitely recommend this shoe to any athlete or active person.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>