Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's

The Nike Air Max Tailwind+ 4 running shoe is for the neutral runner who seeks bold, technical design elements; soft cushioning and a versatile style that can be worn with anything. Breathable mesh upper features a Flywire construction midfoot panel, an injected toe-tip and TPU underlays that provide lightweight, durable support and flexibility. Forefoot and heel non-pressurized, articulated Air-Sole® units and a soft, yet responsive Cushlon foam deliver plush comfort and a smooth ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel with environmentally preferred rubber throughout gives durable traction. Flex grooves encourage a smooth transition. Removable insole. Wt. 14.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
116 out of 122(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Third Pair

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from York,PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is my third consecutive year purchasing the Nike Tailwind running shoe. While I am not a huge runner, when I do, I have found that I was an underpronater. These shoes fit my foot like a glove and are so comfortable to run/jog/walk in. Great styling! I get a year out of these and will be looking for another pair at the end of next year!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and looks great

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I use these sneakers when I am either training for baseball or working out/running. My feet usually hurt after activity, but with tailwinds, the cushioning and feel of the sneakers reduces the aches and pains tenfold! I love the look of them and they come in such a variety of colors that you are sure to find the right pair for you!
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exquisite!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The 'Nike Tailwind 4' is a VERY comfortable, lightweight, sleek/stylish shoe..I would definately recommend this product to a friend(s). Im a fan of the 'Flywire Construction' in general so yeaaa no doubt this is a 5 STAR SHOE.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NEW JERSEY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I am very Satisfy with the sneakers. Extremely light, fashionable and comfortable. I purchased them mainly for fashion purpose...They are true to size. I have wide feet and they fit perfect.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent purchase

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Temple Hills,Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
found the shoes on the web and was please with the comfort . Excellent walking shoe.
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

there is great features

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this shoe is really good. Ithink that there was a good job with the color. and everytime i walk it feels so good. the shoe moves the way my feet move. and thats a good thing.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking shoe & comfortable

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kennewick, WA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought these for my grandson and he loves them. Says they are the most comfortable shoe he has ever owned.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE THE SHOE, IVE OWNED A PAIR BEFORE , NICE STYLE AND VERY COMFORTABLE ....KEEP MAKING NIKE !
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are great for any kind of sport that you play. I love these shoes!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Men's
Based on the average of (113) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
107 out of 113 recommend this product