Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's

The adidas adiZero Crazy Light creates a new standard for lightweight basketball shoes through innovative engineering. Synthetic leather upper offers lightweight and durability. Welded frame provides lightweight support and breathability. Sprintframe adds stability and speed through geometry to create a lightweight and supportive basketball chassis. Removable insole. Internal EVA midsole gives cushion, fit and comfort. Non-marking rubber outsole with variable height engineered traction pattern delivers ultimate grip. Additional comfort insole included. Wt. 9.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.332 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(518 Reviews) 518
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 518 reviews
5 stars
319
4 stars
119
3 stars
36
2 stars
21
1 star
23
455 out of 518(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Review 1 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING SHOE OMGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hillary
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this shoe!!!!!!! I'm female and very tall. I've had pretty bad luck with basketball shoes in the past, causing blisters or being way too big after a few weeks. This shoe is perfect! Feels SOOO light that i forget that i'm wearing them (first and only shoe to do that) I don't fall down anymore because of the shoe being too big. The shoe stability is amazing. The only problem is it being a little big too big at the toes and there not being enough colors!!!!!!!!!!!!! My school colors are Navy/Maroon but i got these shoes over the summer where only the Electric Blue, Red, and Gray/Yellow-Green ones were availible. So i got the Electric Blue ones. I really wish they had the Black ones when they came out... -_-" So yeah it doesn't match my school colors... but oh well... tht's ok...
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors, it gets a chipped/broken hole look at the bottom, slightly creases at the bottom, shoe laces/holes look worn out and broken
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
yiathao357
from fresno ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It has style. This shoe is very comfortable and aggressive. When I first got it, I never question it performance or ability. It does what it says. Love the shoe and will buy another one. I recommend this product to everyone. You have to try it to believe it.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, excellent
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy Light, Crazy Good!

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
milosdesign
from Vernon Hills, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These Adidas Crazy Light's are great! They are very comfortable, and offer great support. They are true to fit, and have an absolutely beautiful design! I just love how light weight and breathable this shoe is! Another excellent shoe by the Adidas Brand!
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe for basketball

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jamesthebest
from Antioch, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is perfect for anyone who wants to play basketball.
It is a very light weight shoe with great grip and will not fail when you need it most.
tons of great colors.
One of the most comfortable shoes i've ever worn!
and the ladies love them!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Weight

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
griffeynumberonefan
from seattleWa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When I ball in these shoes I feel like I perform better.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Basketball

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
ShoeCritic
from National City, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoes name says it all , CRAZY LIGHT . At first i was thinking it was a scheme to bring people in, but no, this shoe is ridiculously light . Since it's light , not only can you run faster but it allows more flexibility . It's almost as if you're running with only socks on . Okay, maybe not the that extent but you know what i mean . The gripping under the shoe? Superb . So imagine grip, flexibility and light? As i said, great for basketball. Oops, did i ONLY mean for basketball? Nope . These are a fashion trend as well . Rocking the latest Derrick Rose and representing #TeamAddidas . All in all, this shoe may probably be one of the best to come in the shoe industry for a while .
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, comfortable, grip, flexability, design
Cons: not enough colors, new designs?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light, Durible, Fit for any possition, Comfy

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shoeloverr
from Chicago, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this shoe 2 years ago, I was hoping it would last me a long time and hope it would have all the pros i would like about a shoe. What this shoe resulted in was, An improvement in my game, Style in a great basketball shoe, and Never got any injurys with this shoe. As a player im am a swich of between a gaurd and i big man, this shoe made me able to play both and was perfect for both possitions. Adidas has made a great shoe out of the crazy light along with many cool colors with it. I recomend this shoe to anyone who wants the PERFECT basketball shoe and wants a compy shoe that improves your game alot!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sharp Shoe but VERY Narrow

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
mister5000
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shoe - I have tried it in a size 11, 11.5 and even 12 but unfortunately my foot is just too wide for it. I have a wide foot, nothing too wide but even in running shoes I usually have a little trouble finding something and this shoe just didn't work for me.
Outside of that it is a great looking shoe, provides nice ankle support and is very light-weight. If you have a narrow foot I would highly recommend it!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: uncomfortable, very narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very excellent shoe.

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
pxavier588
from Fort Wayne,IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It felt very light and comfortable.It has nice stability also.I felt like i was palying ball without any shoes.It is just that light!You can make all kinds of cuts with this shoe. you can go to the basket very easily.This shoe is probably the best shoe I've ever had.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe but 1 thing wrong with it

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ggfdrfxxhuum
from Plano, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is a great shoe but the one thing that bothers me about it is the tongue. Everytime you run the tongue becomes "uneven." The top of the tongue, one side pops out and the other stays in.That's it other than that this is a great shoe that I highly recommend
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Basketball shoe ever

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
MANU09
from Miami fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The must lite shoes I have ever put on my feets, this shoes are amazing best comfort ever. Some times I have to look down to my feets because I feel I'm wearing nothing :) and the better thing is all tha compliments I get wen I wearing it.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Satisfying Shoes.

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hyperfuse
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes. Extremely comfortable and very supportive. I would reccomend these shoes to really anyone if you're a baller or not. They're very stylish and light (hahah hince the name). If you're a legit or casual baller this is the shoe for you!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is very good and very light!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
dk18
from Sugar Land, TX.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoes. This shoe is very light, and can help you jump higher. Althought it is good, sometimes it could need better ankle support. This shoe is really good and is overallly incredible.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, nice
Cons: poor ankle support, creases easily, not enough ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight, Slick, Pretty

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Coolio2394
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My favorite basketball shoe ever. It is one the best shoes I've ever put on. While everyone is running down the court with their cinderblock shoes, I'm flying by them looking to score.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loved them

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
CoolMom
from Bowie, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoes arrived in time for Christmas. My son is into crazy looking shoes, and these were perfect. They are very light and will be good for when he plays basketeball.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking shoes and crazy light!!

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
DSmith
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son plays year round basketball and loves these shoes - this is his second pair. He loves how light they are on his feet. They are durable and look great!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the product was good

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
milly
from canada
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the product is good and my brother loves the color and the over all appearance of the shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!!!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sports12820
from Pleasanton,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe amazing!! I bought it yesterday and it and i had practice the next day. Breaking kids ankles. Amazing shoe. No cons.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, amazing!!, breaks peoples ankles!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice & very lightweight!

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bsoulful
from Jackson, MS
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe practically feels like you have nothing on.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: poor traction
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas adiZero Crazy Light - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Light

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bone
from California
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
A good light support shoe.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>