Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's

The Nike Air Max Tailwind+ 4 running shoe is for the neutral runner who seeks bold, technical design elements; soft cushioning and a versatile style that can be worn with anything. Breathable mesh upper features a Flywire construction midfoot panel, an injected toe-tip and TPU underlays that provide lightweight, durable support and flexibility. Forefoot and heel non-pressurized, articulated Air-Sole® units and a soft, yet responsive Cushlon foam deliver plush comfort and a smooth ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel with environmentally preferred rubber throughout gives durable traction. Flex grooves encourage a smooth transition. Removable insole. Wt. 12.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
77 out of 81(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Virginia Beach, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I ordered the ladies Nike Air Max Tailwind +4 in purple & white & could not be happier with my choice. The shoe is great, but even better was the service I received from Champs when placing & receiving my order. I would highly recommend doing business with Champs & plan to return myself for future needs.
Very Happy Customer
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had these last year and loved them so much I had to get another pair for the new year. I go to the gym about 5-6 days a week and they are perfect. Very comfortable and great support. Happy I got this color. I highly recommend these shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these shoes. when i opened the box I thought these are way to small, but when i tried them on they fit like a glove. I was surprised because the blk shoes i tried on in the store all looked so big.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe and comfortable.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mantua, nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I get compliments everywhere I go with this shoe. Very comfortable, best sneaker I have bought in a long time.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!:)

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
my boyfriend raved about his Air Maxes and i decided to try them and absolutely love them! i have high arches and these are perfect! definitely gonna be my choice for every day wear:)
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe,prompt delivery

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from st.louis,mo
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My daughter was beyond delighted to get these shoes for christmas, they look great,and the delivery was very prompt, id recoment these shoes for sure!
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, great looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Air pockets

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the air pockets on the soles. It makes standing on cement floors much easier to bear
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sneaker ever!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
They fit perfectly and absorb a tremendous amount of force so helps my injured back. I'm going to get them in another color!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like these!!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these in the purple and in the turquiose. They are comfortable and have great support.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nike max air

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbiana, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Can wear this right out of the store. No need for breaking in.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max Tailwind + 4 - Women's
Based on the average of (71) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
67 out of 71 recommend this product