Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's

The Nike Air Monarch IV is a training shoe that has what it takes to get you through your workout in style and comfort. Great cushioning with a comfortable and versatile upper. Durable, supportive low-cut leather upper. Lightweight Phylon™ midsole with full-length, encapsulated Air-Sole™ unit delivers additional cushioning from heel-to-toe. Durable solid rubber outsole with aggressive traction pattern.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(189 Reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 189 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
51
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
11
170 out of 189(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE KICK'S ARE ON MY FEET..

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from BK,NEW YORK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
IT'S WAS A SUPRISE TO KNOWING THE SHOE LOOK BETTER INPERSON THAN YOU WOULD SEE IT ON LINE I DIDN'T EVEN KNOW IT WAS RED STRIPS ALONG THE SIDE AND I LOVE IT I GUESS THEY NEED A BETTER PICTURE TAKER HAHA. BUT ANY WAY I LOVE IT AND THE WEBSITE WAS EASY TO USE TO FIND MY SIZE IN THE PAIR THAT I LIKE SO ALL I CAN SAY IS I'LL BUY FROM THIS ONLINE SELLER AGAIN AND SO SHOULD YOU...
Pros: good traction, high performance, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work shoe!!!!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Shoe is extremely comfortable and great if you are required to walk all day at your job.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite shoe

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cambridge, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am currently in my third pair of Nike Air Monarchs. I needed a comfortable black shoe for my job, and this shoe was a pleasant discovery. The sole is padded nicely, there is great arch support, it comes in a wide size, and best of all, it is a great value compared to most other shoes on the market.
Overall, the Air Monarch is the best shoe I have owned and worn daily in the past decade. Buy with confidence!
Pros: good traction, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

what happened?

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have been wearing air monarchs for years, but these shoes are not very well built. They started squeaking REALLY BAD after only a week.
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good all-around

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Paul
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good all-around adult athletic shoe. Confortable, casual,, durable, well made, true to size, and nice looking. I am buying a second pair.
Pros: durable, good cushioning, good traction, high performance, good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Monarch IV - Men's
Based on the average of (184) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
166 out of 184 recommend this product