Customer Reviews for Jordan SC-2 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Jordan SC-2 - Men's

The Jordan SC-2 is a hoops shoe inspired by the Jordan Flight series that offers unsurpassed style and great comfort. The upper is a combination of full-grain leather and synthetics plus a layered lacing system that provides an authentic look with superior function. Great cushioning comes from a polyurethane midsole with Air® units in the heel and forefoot. The sole is solid rubber with a tested, sport-specific traction pattern for great traction. Wt. 17.8 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(284 Reviews) 284
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 284 reviews
5 stars
197
4 stars
50
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 star
15
265 out of 284(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Review 1 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible pair of shoes

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Evansville, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
Shoes had paint coming off when I got them out of the box and squeak everytime I take a step, poorly manufactured and there are black marks on the shoes tounges where the shoelaces are
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, hard to clean, not breathable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
There sweet, excpet for the fact that whent eh laces rub up against the actually leather it squeeks...not sure when it will stop. i've been wearing them 4 days straight.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, does not break in quickly
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Great shoes! great color! Great Brand! wouldn't chose any other shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time Jordan buyer and very impressed

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was a little worried ordering these shoes since I have never owned a pair of Jordans before. These shoes are extra soft inside and keep your feet nice and cool. Best shoe I have ever owned.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stylish
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for casual wear

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cumberland, RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this shoe and is very good for casual wear. I think the Air in the heel really helps in comfortablility. One problem if you like keep your shoes new is that these shoe crease very easily. These are kinda hard to clean because stains don't come off the leather easily. I like this shoe a lot, but I wouldn't really use these for basketball.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily, too heavy, not breathable, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoes For Shure

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Jordan's I get a lot of compliments good price real comfortable cool colors I could write all day about how great these J's are but i can't so any way you wear them they look sick im thinking about buying another pair when I have money
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These were my first pair of jordans, so I didn't know if I'd like them or not.. but I gotta admit, they're awesome. Very comfortable and they look great. I love them!
Pros: doesn't crease, cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is one of the best shoes out there. You are making a mistake not considering buying this!!
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They have the worst grip and they are to heavy. Not good basketball shoes
Pros: good ankle support, breathable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, too heavy, poor traction, non-durable, not enough colors, hard to clean, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have the black/grey pair and I wear them almost everyday. Super comfortable!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, good ankle support, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lebanon,pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like them they're nice
Match a lot off stuff.
Comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, comfortable, swag
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from bx, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The sneakers are very comfortable and very stylish. Would buy them again.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe for swag, and confort

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Marina, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i would recommend this shoe because it has its own unique style
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: a creases a little but not as much as other shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes are so fly.

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
they are so comfy and look dope
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily, too heavy, not breathable, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Summary on Jordan Sc-2

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brampton , Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This is a VERY nice shoe . I got allot of compliments the first day i wore them . Many people kept asking Where i got them from and wanted to buy them . The only thing is they get dirty easily and can be damaged easily . The suede is hard to clean unless you buy the suede cleaner . The white soles are easy to clean though all you really need is either a wet cloth or eraser . Overall i recommend this shoe , but just not for sport . It also has padding in the back which makes it VERY comfortable .
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable, gets alot of compliments
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, non-durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great shoes,very comfortable, however the pair I received were creased on the sides and by the toes and were obviously a pair that had been used prior to shipment or a pair of shoes that were returned by a previous buyer. I only intended to use the shoes as gym shoes so returning the shoes seemed to much of a hassle seeing how I would crease up the shoes myself in the same spots after a week in the gym. As a first time online purchaser I've learned my lesson to only buy in person from the actual Champs store in the future.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond BC Canada
The shoes is perfectly designed but my problem is, it's to tight and a little heavy. The first time I used it, I got some blisters. I had Jordan shoes like Jordan 10 and 9 with the same size with this ( 10.5) but it seems it doesn't match the sizing as the other Jordan shoes. So probably in the future I really need to get the shoes over the outlet so I could have the feel and can easily return it back. I'm not sure if this can be replace to size 11, if not will just give it to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Carver
The shoe just looks nicer online. Very ugly and disappointed when I opened the box :(
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sneakers

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hotown, nj
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shoelaces were too short and low quality....
Sneakers are below my expectations...
Pros: o
Cons: poor ankle support, gets dirty fast, creases easily, too heavy, not breathable, poor traction, non-durable, not enough colors, does not break in quickly, cheezy laces
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jordan SC-2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nice look, cheap material

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Thunder Bay, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I loved the way the shoe looks and still do but the material on the toe of the shoes has cracked and scuffed just days after I received it! I'm pretty good at taking care of my shoes and have stayed loyal to the Jordan brand over the years but this shoe has been disappointing so far for the amount of wear it is showing for the little amount of time I have worn them
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>