Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VII - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Nike Kobe VII - Men's

The Nike Zoom Kobe VII basketball shoe features a highly durable, cast polyurethane shell upper that provides durability and a performance fit. Mesh placed under the shell adds ventilation and a graphic pattern that tells the predator story. Next-generation Flywire technology offers lightweight support and lockdown. 3D heel clip made of injected TPU is molded closer to the midfoot to enhance stability and add a lockdown fit. Attack Fast Phylon™ drop-in midsole and Nike Zoom™ units in the heel and forefoot deliver a lightweight, responsive ride that's built for speed. Solid rubber outsole with triangular traction pattern and strategically placed, high-wrapping lateral outriggers provide lateral stability and performance-enhancing grip in a lightweight form. Flex grooves allow the shoe to move naturally with the foot for enhanced articulation and flexibility. Wt. 13.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(470 Reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 470 reviews
5 stars
271
4 stars
125
3 stars
32
2 stars
19
1 star
23
407 out of 470(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great baksetball shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Atw2
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have trouble finding the right basketball shoe because there are so many out there that offer different features. The Kobe VII fits the mold for you by bringing together all the necessary features for a great basketball shoe. Its comfortable, which is the most important aspect when selecting a shoe. It is light weight, there is nothing worse then trying to get up and down the court with a bulky heavy shoe like I have bought in the past, with the Kobe VII it almost feels as if you are not wearing a shoe at all. It breaks in easy, usually when you purchase a shoe at first its hard on the foot because it takes a while to break in. Not the case with this shoe. The only con that this shoe might bring is that it is a low top shoe. People who have a tendency to roll their ankle shouldn't purchase this unless they wear some sort of ankle brace or support. Other than that I would recommend this shoe to any and all ages that are trying to enjoy the game of basketball.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Kobe VII Review

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
WiLLsSiDeKicK
from Cumberland, RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great basketball shoe that I would definately recommend and was an upgrade from last years model. The shoe is pretty stiff at first, but when you break it in, it becomes really flexible. Traction on these are way better than last years model since they brought back herringbone. Durability depends on what surface you play in. I would only play these indoor, not outdoor since the outsole doesn't hold up as well. I would only recommend these for point guards and forwards. One problem I have with this shoe is that it creases a lot. If you see these shoes in person, the midsole is already creasing and gets worser after wear. This is my review of the Kobe VII and I have to say, these are a very good for basketball considering the traction, stability, responsiveness, etc. If you are a player who is fast and needs a lightweight shoe that won't hold you down, buy the Kobe VII.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, non-durable, hard to clean
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is amazingg!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
shoes4life
from Macomb, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
From the day i bought this shoe till now ive been super satisfied. Its almost unbelieveable i cant find a thing wrong with them. From the traction to the looks of this shoe it has it all. I have full control of every stride i take from this shoe. Also this shoe looks very appealing. While im showing my skills off in the game im also showing off the looks of this shoe. When im in a game it doesnt even seem like im wearing shoes because how comfortable and light they are. Also because how breathable they are. This shoe is what a real basketball shoe should be like.
If someone is looking for a dependable basketball shoe this shoe is the one to buy. Its a great shoe no doubt about it.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, great fit, dependable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe, few cons

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
michaelandy1
from Pleasanton, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought this shoe for myself, as i am a highschool basketball player. I always find my self buying the newest kobe shoes from champs every year. In particularly this kobe has awesome traction on almost every court. The only cons, i would say is breathability. When I wear this shoe with thick socks such as ,"Nike elite socks", my feet seems to get very hot and sweaty. Altogether though, it is an awesome shoe and I would recommend it to anyone who is a serious basketball player.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grudgingly Respectable!

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
TonyThaSmoove
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Being that I'm a LBJ fan to the core, I was slightly a little biased when a friend suggested that I buy a pair of these sneakers. However, when I had finally bought them, and tried them on, my prejudice against the Kobe brand slowly started to melt away. These are some really dope and great performance sneakers for basketball! Great for casual fashion too. My favorite c/w's has to be the Shark and the Galaxy ones. Will buy the Poison Dart Frogs later!
Pros: cool colors, durable, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe, absolutely love them.

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rhaidin
from Washington State
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is by far THE BEST shoe in 2012 for basketball, they are light which makes you faster and they have a lot of traction which is really good for basketball because you do not want to be sliding around. These shoes aren't named after Koby Bryant for a reason, I went to a Memphis Grizzlies game on March 22nd, and saw a player on the Grizzlies team wearing these shoes. I would definitely recommend these shoes to anyone/everyone I know.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe is better than Kobe himself !

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
TBone23
from West des moines IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
This shoe is the best shoe that i have ever had in my life. it is very flexible, smooth, and easy to run in, this shoe has an amazing sole there's so much grip on this shoe that you will stop faster than a blink of an eye, i highly recommend this shoe if your a rising basketball star who wants to play at there peak. This shoe has a amazing design that leaves you to wonder who came up with this idea. "The best shoe by far".
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Kobe System is tremendously awesome!

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
swagster15
from Indianapolis, Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When i first bought these shoes I was playing basketball. Since Kobe wore these shoes I thought it increase my skills and performance. They did exactly what I thought they would do. I jumped and ran faster than I ever did in my life. I could get down the hardwood floor in 2.5 sec. , just sayn'. These are great shoes and encourage everyone to purchase them if they can.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, awesome
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe, fits great and preforms well.

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Boards
from Los Angeles, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought kobe 7's for indoor basketball for my league. I've owned kobe 6's and I loved them so I thought to try the new kobes that came out. These shoes preformed well, and has awesome traction on the court. I experienced no slipping which I loved. The shoe was very comfortable from the start. I recommend these shoes, very versatile.
Pros: cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe, Comfortable, Looks Great

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
KingKhan1
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Kobe 7 is a fantastic shoe. It fits great, but is a little narrow. It has awesome colorways like the sharks, cheetahs, and wolfs. The shoes are really light and the cushion is very comfortable. i'd definately recommend these to anyone that wants a great looking and comfortable shoe, whether for basketball or just casual wear.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe overall

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChampsFan
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It takes awhile to break in these shoes, but they are really good shoes once broken in. I wear a size 10.5 in the Kobe VI but I had to move up to a size 11 with these. Although these shoes are better than most, I still think that the Kobe VIs are the best shoes to play in. So these are 4 stars compared to the 5 star Kobe Vis.
Pros: lightweight, durable, good traction
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ballplayer2
Great shoe, a major improvement over past models. They look and feel great, but they don't really run narrow on me and I have wide feet. The traction is great and the most amazing part about them is the padding!! It's so thick and durable. Buy these if you can.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is sick

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Roackh
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Kobe VII is a great shoe, it fits comfortably and feels nice on your feet. The color ways the shoe can come in are sick. Overall this shoe is a high quality shoe and I would recommend if you are a indoor court player this shoe is deffinitely for you.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
tstone730
from Fairfield, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My son was looking for a unique pair of basketball shoes. He wanted style and comfort. We found these on Champs.com and he was thrilled with the style. I was happy with the price, free shipping and quick service.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so great

PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bleednblue
from Altoona pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wore them once and they were kinda tight I thought they would loosen up but the insert rubbed very bad and gave me a blister I have to wear a pad in there just so I don't get another one
Pros: cool colors
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
eballer
from Suffolk, Va
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very form fitting and comfortable shoe. However, I had to return it a week after I received it because the embroiding on the tongue came off. Should make all components of the shoe is the U.S.!!
Pros: lightweight, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awsome

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvsnike
from Union City California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shoe is very cool i used this to play in our 2nd to last game for highschool and i was doing good 15pts 5ast and 2 steals. i was thinking wow this is just like th like mike movie except its like kobe well kinda haha
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
VolleyballMom
from Palm Beach, Florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is great, I bought it for my son and he loves them. They are 'light and very comfortable." The price definantly fits the shoe, they are great and I will buy more of them in years to come.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
TsunamiDre
from Greenville, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is a very light shoe. Anyone looking for lightweight shoes try these. It's like wearing socks on the court. The grip is amazing plus it stays on your feet no slipping out of this shoe.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Kobe VII - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveBball93
from Miramar,FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The design is awesome but the performance isn't that great first time played in them and came back down felt like my big toe was about to come off it was painful
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>