Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's

The ASICS® GT-2170™ running shoe features technical improvements that stay true to its roots while pushing forward with improved fit, ride and weight reduction. Open mesh upper offers breathability to help keep the foot cool. Personal Heel Fit (PHF) is a two layer memory foam lining in the heel collar which creates a personalized fit. ComforDry® sockliner is made from an antibacterial material that not only reduces odor and moisture but also provides additional cushioning. Heel and forefoot GEL® Cushioning Systems take the shock during impact and allows movement in multiple planes as the foot moves through the gait cycle. Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.®) employs linked componentry that enhances the foot's natural gait from heel strike to toe-off. Solyte® midsole features enhanced cushioning and durability. DuoMax® support system is positioned to enhance support and stability. Space Trusstic System® creates a pocket between the Trusstic System® device and the midsole, allowing for controlled midsole deformation and more efficient foot function. Guidance Line is a vertical flex groove component of I.G.S.® and is primarily articulated in the forefoot to improve gait efficiency. ASICS High Abrasion Rubber® (AHAR) is located in the heel and is a carbon rubber that offers exceptional durability. DuraSponge® is located in the forefoot and delivers cushioning, responsiveness and flexibility. Wt. 11.4 oz. This product can be shipped to US addresses ONLY.
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
92 out of 94(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's
Review 1 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Experience

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from McDonough, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This was my second time trying a shipping experience through Champs.... This was my second outstanding experience. I have had this type of shoe before, but always a little skeptical of web ordering clothes of any kind... again an outstanding customer experience from Champs and another outstanding pair of Asics!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to show

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have run in Asics for 10+ years, and have tried other brands and models, but always go back to these. They do not bottom out on your, and are very comfortable.
Love them!
Pros: good arch support, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is really good.

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This product previously has been used to trainning for marathons and it is really good.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent running shoe. The cushioning is great from heel to toes and the stability is firm. Feels quite comfortable on every single step.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, nice color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well pleased.

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes were just as advertised and I can tell the difference as I walk. I am very pleased.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winsron Salem, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
My third purchase of the Asics 2100 series - I have been happy with all of them
Pros: comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My shoes is the best I've ever had.

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ala Moana Center in Honolulu Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Champ's store sales person was excellent. He really knows his stuff. Got me into the perfect shoes.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, fits perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice sneaker

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Havertown, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Comfortable good looking sneaker.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for ASICS® GT - 2170 - Men's
Based on the average of (86) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
84 out of 86 recommend this product