Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's

The Nike Free Run+ 3 blends the strengthening and injury-prevention benefits of barefoot running with the comfort and protection of a running shoe. Breathable mesh and multi-layer upper provides a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Adaptive fit midfoot construction brings customizable comfort. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole adds lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes enhance flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber offer durability. Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Removable insole. Wt. 8.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.498 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(516 Reviews) 516
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 516 reviews
5 stars
359
4 stars
110
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
20
483 out of 516(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Kicks

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
UThing
from Windsor, CO
These shoes fit very well. Nice and snug around arch with some room in the heel. They truly feel like you're wearing nothing. Very flexible and lightweight. I purchased the gray and orange and the orange is a little darker then the picture online depicts but I dig them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and Stylish Shoe

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
fbqueso
from Los Angeles, CA
Feels like you're walking on bubbles. Good shoe and very comfortable. Excellent for running or gym.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Running/Exercise Shoe

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
JordanB2013
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes fit well and are perfect for running in almost any condition. They're lightweight and breathable, yet very durable. I would've liked a little better design on the shoe, but that's hardly a gripe for what I payed for them. Only negative so far is that the tongue of the shoe tends to slip inwards and to the side when you tighten up the laces and start moving around. It's kind of bothersome but you eventually get used to it. Overall, a really good shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good Nike, I like it!

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
sessiponora
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Really good Nike, I like it!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoodFella
from Vancouver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very satisfied with how comfortable these are.
Am definitely grabbing another pair. Very quick shipping as well.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they have nice colors

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
jakelovable
from new orleans
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
In my opion I wouldn't recomend this shoe because they get dirty easily and they swist my ankle .What I like about them that they are easy to clean .
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, flexible, they are easy to slip on
Cons: poor arch support, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
nathion
from norristown pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
super lite and very comfortable. took a little time to get used to the
slipper-like feeling. Nice shoe and I will buy these again.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding running/workout sneakers

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charlie
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Nike has nailed it! This is the most comfortable sneaker that I have ever had. Would highly recommend these to anyone looking for an outstanding shoe both in the gym and on the track. Nike free all the way!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gets Dirty Too Easily

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
TylerRice
from Huntington, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great running shoes. Gets dirty easily. Hard to clean.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: gets dirty easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoppermom
from Ft. Lauderdale
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good shoe for the price and easy to navigate website for ordering
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good features and great fit

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
goodtraining
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Good pricing, and shipping.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe is very comfortable and has a sleek design

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Oscar
from Fresno Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I run and train with these shoes, they felt very comfortable and stable throughout my workouts!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fabulous! Very comfortable shoe!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
GeorgiaMom1212
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered the shoes for my teenage son. They are absolutely fabulous! Very comfortable and lightweight, with excellent arch support. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this shoe to all!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of nike's best running shoes

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Ann arbor, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very Light weight, nike+ ready, flexibility, run anywhere in any weather condition.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has a nice appearance but not good

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Disappointedcustomer
from Freehold, nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product on the first day i worn them the front shoe got damaged somehow while I was just running on the treadmill
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: material not good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

TOO NARROW

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nike1112
from Willingboro, New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
BEWARE, not as comfortable as solicited. As a nike enthusiast, I love there running shoes but for some reason they keep making it narrower and narrower every year to compensate for the aerodynamic look.
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color on the computer screen....

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
missee85
from pittsburg , ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am satisfied with this type of shoe, but I had bought this one for a gift and ordered online and had them sent to thier home. From the picture on my computer screen the colors looked to be RED and BLACK...when they opened them they told me they are more of a hot orangeish red. So other then the certain color of shoe I wanted was not really what I wanted. The color in the picture does not do the orangeish red color justice....thats they only thing i was unhappy about. I bought a 49er superbowl hat to go with them and now have to return the shoe because its not even red.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: color looks off in online picture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
amandajoi
from Greenville, AL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable shoe! Great price!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
DoubleDown
from Arlington, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe. Although I use it for casual wear, it feels great and is very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Shoes!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
FaZeXtr3me
from Pleasant Hill, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are amazing! They're light, comfy, and they're long-lasting. These Free Runs still feel the same as when I got them a few months ago. They're made of soft, flimsy material but not so flimsy that they fall off easily. I highly recommend these shoes!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>