Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's

Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's

The Nike Free Run+ 3 blends the strengthening and injury-prevention benefits of barefoot running with the comfort and protection of a running shoe. Breathable mesh and multi-layer upper provides a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Adaptive fit midfoot construction brings customizable comfort. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole adds lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes enhance flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber offer durability. Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Removable insole. Wt. 8.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.499 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(517 Reviews) 517
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 517 reviews
5 stars
360
4 stars
110
3 stars
12
2 stars
15
1 star
20
484 out of 517(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
sshankar
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a running shoe for kids; this is the 5th one I have bought for my sone over a 2 year period. I have gone through the gamut of all the free runs that nike makes.
Pros: They look good when they first come out of the box, and feel very light and comfortable. Very flexible, and the feel is almost like barefoot.
Cons: Within a few days the shoes start looking word and bedraggled. The latest one, a red free run 5 has paint on the rubber between the sole and the upper body that started rubbing off within days. The star like small cutouts have started showing signs of wear and cracking. It has been worn for maybe 10 days tops, and that too only when the weather has been fine.
Bottomline: Overpriced, overhyped shoes, do not recommend. I will be returning this one, and this is the last Free run we buy (and finally my son too is convinced)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding running/workout sneakers

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Charlie
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Nike has nailed it! This is the most comfortable sneaker that I have ever had. Would highly recommend these to anyone looking for an outstanding shoe both in the gym and on the track. Nike free all the way!
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color on the computer screen....

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
missee85
from pittsburg , ca
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I am satisfied with this type of shoe, but I had bought this one for a gift and ordered online and had them sent to thier home. From the picture on my computer screen the colors looked to be RED and BLACK...when they opened them they told me they are more of a hot orangeish red. So other then the certain color of shoe I wanted was not really what I wanted. The color in the picture does not do the orangeish red color justice....thats they only thing i was unhappy about. I bought a 49er superbowl hat to go with them and now have to return the shoe because its not even red.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: color looks off in online picture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Running/Exercise Shoe

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
JordanB2013
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
The shoes fit well and are perfect for running in almost any condition. They're lightweight and breathable, yet very durable. I would've liked a little better design on the shoe, but that's hardly a gripe for what I payed for them. Only negative so far is that the tongue of the shoe tends to slip inwards and to the side when you tighten up the laces and start moving around. It's kind of bothersome but you eventually get used to it. Overall, a really good shoe.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Kicks

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
UThing
from Windsor, CO
These shoes fit very well. Nice and snug around arch with some room in the heel. They truly feel like you're wearing nothing. Very flexible and lightweight. I purchased the gray and orange and the orange is a little darker then the picture online depicts but I dig them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luv2Run
from Willis, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First month absolutely amazing, makes you run faster than before that if seems unreal. Second month great too! Super comfortable shoe with great colors and design, definitely a head turner! After like 4 months I would reccomend buying new ones if you run a lot everyday. Probably not a good idea to run in them for a year as the cushion and arch support decreases drastically and decreases performance. But overall good shoe. Will definitely buy some more!
Pros: lightweight, durable, breathable, comfortable, great style
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and Stylish Shoe

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
fbqueso
from Los Angeles, CA
Feels like you're walking on bubbles. Good shoe and very comfortable. Excellent for running or gym.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Shoes!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
FaZeXtr3me
from Pleasant Hill, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are amazing! They're light, comfy, and they're long-lasting. These Free Runs still feel the same as when I got them a few months ago. They're made of soft, flimsy material but not so flimsy that they fall off easily. I highly recommend these shoes!
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they have nice colors

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
jakelovable
from new orleans
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
In my opion I wouldn't recomend this shoe because they get dirty easily and they swist my ankle .What I like about them that they are easy to clean .
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, flexible, they are easy to slip on
Cons: poor arch support, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very lightweight and durable!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
lhebert12
from Lafayette, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is very lightweight, and makes running a breeze. Very comfortable as well. I must say, if you do not like fluorescent orange, do not get this shoe. The colors are a bit brighter in person, than in the pictures provided.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
GoodFella
from Vancouver
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Very satisfied with how comfortable these are.
Am definitely grabbing another pair. Very quick shipping as well.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

TOO NARROW

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nike1112
from Willingboro, New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
BEWARE, not as comfortable as solicited. As a nike enthusiast, I love there running shoes but for some reason they keep making it narrower and narrower every year to compensate for the aerodynamic look.
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is fabulous! Very comfortable shoe!

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
GeorgiaMom1212
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered the shoes for my teenage son. They are absolutely fabulous! Very comfortable and lightweight, with excellent arch support. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this shoe to all!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
nathion
from norristown pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
super lite and very comfortable. took a little time to get used to the
slipper-like feeling. Nice shoe and I will buy these again.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good Nike, I like it!

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
sessiponora
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Really good Nike, I like it!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has a nice appearance but not good

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Disappointedcustomer
from Freehold, nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This product on the first day i worn them the front shoe got damaged somehow while I was just running on the treadmill
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: material not good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe is very comfortable and has a sleek design

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Oscar
from Fresno Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I run and train with these shoes, they felt very comfortable and stable throughout my workouts!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gets Dirty Too Easily

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
TylerRice
from Huntington, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great running shoes. Gets dirty easily. Hard to clean.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: gets dirty easily, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ugly Pink color not red

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
kbrstc
from Oceanside, NY
In the picture it looks kind of pink but in person it is a lot louder coral pink red color. My son hated them and they will be returned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoppermom
from Ft. Lauderdale
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good shoe for the price and easy to navigate website for ordering
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>