Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's

The Nike Free Run+ 3 blends the strengthening and injury-prevention benefits of barefoot running with the comfort and protection of a running shoe. Breathable mesh and multi-layer upper provides a lightweight, second-skin-like fit. Adaptive fit midfoot construction brings customizable comfort. Sculpted Phylite™ midsole/outsole adds lightweight support and cushioning. Deep Nike Free sipes enhance flexibility for a barefoot-like ride. BRS 1000™ carbon rubber heel and environmentally preferred rubber offer durability. Waffle® piston outsole enhances cushioning and response. Removable insole. Wt. 7.1 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(396 Reviews) 396
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 396 reviews
5 stars
293
4 stars
76
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
6
381 out of 396(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight, comfortable.

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fitfreak
from Green Bay, WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Great for cross training workouts.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NARROW ALERT!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
LiyaLuxurious
from Fairfax, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I tend to wear a women's size 9 in sneakers, or 7.5/ small 8 in men shoes such as jordans. My feet re fairly flat as well. I'm pretty athletic: I usually run about 4-5 miles daily.
I can't stress enough how extremely NARROW these were. At first I thought they were just because I have flat feet but I had a friend with smaller feet try them on and she said the same. I wore them for days around the house trying to break them in. Every time I stuck my foot in , I thought that when I took my foot out I'd have a few dead toes. When I did take my foot out, my feet ached for 13-15 hours on end. If you don't have ballerina feet, I don't recommend these.
(Btw they look a lot better in person than they do in my pic.)
Beautiful shoes, horrible fit.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight and flexible

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
VickWicked
from Sacramento CA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ordered these for my girlfriend as a workout/work shoe. She loves them! She does a lot of standing at work. Now that she has these she comes home less fatigued at the end of the day. Now she feels like she dang near has no shoes on because they are super lightweight.
Thumbs Up!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wrong facts

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shoefreak
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Didn't fit true to size like it showed. Also, colors were darker in person than in pictures.
Pros: lightweight, good cushioning
Cons: runs small, off color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoes

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
New2running
from Nashville Tn
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are the most comfortable shoes for running.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes! NOT hyper red..

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice and comfy... I have owned lots of Nike shoes. The color on the website for this shoe is NOT hyper red! And yes, I did ordered the right one! It's more of a deep bright NEON PINK. I kept it anyway because the color was so pretty!!!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but slightly small/narrow

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tlee
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Light weight shoes, love the color, very comfortable. Only thing is that it is slightly smaller and narrower than other shoes. I ordered half a size larger but it still feels tight. The reason it feels tight is because it's more narrow than other shoes.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: slightly narrow, slightly small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight very comfortable shoe

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sherlock
from CURL CURL Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I received my shoes very promptly. Since then
I have found them to be exceptionally comfortable.
I use these shoes for running and for gym classes
They have very nice cushioning throughout the shoe
And I really enjoy wearing these nikes for all
Activities.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brm1381
from Chillicothe, Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe, lightweight and comfortable.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shoelover04
from Seattle, wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This was the second shoe I bought from champs! They were very helpful in store and online.
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor arch support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paztoca
from Dallas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
very small 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love the shoes but came in a little small. Even though i did buy one size bigger, so i had to go to my local Champs and exchange them. A little disappointed they didn't carry this kind i got for womens so i had to get a different color. Still recommend the product, just remember they run a little small.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable and wearable

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
lw9638
Good looking, good fit and feels great while exercising. Shoes received in good condition and in a timely manner.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free Run + 3 - Women's
Based on the average of (384) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
371 out of 384 recommend this product