Customer Reviews for Nike Overplay VII - Men's

Nike Overplay VII - Men's

The Nike Overplay VII basketball shoe features a leather upper that offers durability and a premium fit and feel. Mesh in the collar provides ventilation and comfort. Overlays on the midfoot offer lateral support. Sleek toe box delivers a great fit and a streamlined look. Mesh tongue adds ventilation and comfort. Internal heel counter provides a lock-down fit in the heel and lateral stability. Full-length Phylon™ midsole givess lightweight cushioning and comfort from heel-to-toe. TPU shank plate in the midfoot for arch support and torsional rigidity. Solid rubber outsole gives durability and traction on indoor and outdoor courts. Traditional herringbone traction pattern for enhanced pivoting and multidirectional movement. Lateral outrigger enhances lateral stability for hard cuts. Flex grooves allow the shoe to move naturally with your foot for better articulation and flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.264 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
32
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
5
82 out of 91(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good shoe

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ray94
from clearlake oaks, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is and ideal shoe for outdoor basketball. Its durable cheap light comfortable(when broken in) and doesn't crease that bad. Its as breathable as some of you want it to be but for the price and pros about this shoe you just can't beat it.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kauaiboy
from California
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe at a great price. My item arrived on time and as discribled by the seller. I would definately use this seller again.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking shoe.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
dmw3
from Midwest City, OK
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes arrived earlier than expected, and they look even better in person. Happy with my purchase. Christmas gift for my husband so not sure how comfortable they are yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Features

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
mtmot
from New York NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great Product at a reasonable price.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

basketball shoes

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
george
from Machesney Park, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have never ordered from here before, but with a fast reliable delivery, I will be ordering from here again.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
moondoggie
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoe is very light in weight and I love the colors.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Overplay VII - Men's
Based on the average of (85) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
76 out of 85 recommend this product