Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's

Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's

Football meets retro-inspired with this Nike style. The Nike Air Max Speed Turf is a modern take on a classic cleat silhouette. This high-top shoe features a durable leather upper, PU midsole outfitted with a cushioning Air-Sole® unit and solid rubber outsole -- taking this shoe from the field to the streets in style. Wt. 16.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
104 out of 111(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
hado
from indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoes fit great look great had good delivery time
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
RayJ2
from Hartford, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great sneakers. Love the style and colors.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very versatile shoe

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
oldpowerforward
from Naples, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Shoe looks good and has great cushioning. The velcro system allows you to either further stabilize tight strapping or to use the shoe without the straps at all.
However quality of the shoe on the inside is a little sub par. Some rough stitching on the inside of both shoes (pretty much where the "pinky toe" is) forced me to have the shoes repaired.
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
CaliLove
from Southern Cal.
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these for my son for x-mas, he actually picked them out. Nice Nike shoe!
Pros: stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NOT a performance shoe

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnRex
from Media, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are very comfortable and they look cool. Great for everyday wear, but not for serious athletics. They don't flex well for running. I found they develop a weird diagonal crease across the toes. Also, although they feel solid, the ankle support is mediocre. I sprained my ankle within a week of wearing them. Not the shoes fault, but they definitely didn't help. Like I said though, if you just want them for everyday wear, they work well.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
sfvette
from San Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great looking pair of sneakers, nice color. This is currently my third pair of nike speed turf. But this time I had to order an inch size larger as they tend to be narrow on my feet. Overall this shoes are awesome.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Nice Pair of Kicks

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
TylerRice
from Huntington, WV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Purchased these in the exclusive "Dolphin" color way. Easy to get dirty, easier to clean .I Don't LOVE the strap. Gets compliments. Doesn't really crease. True to size.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe but....

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mulan
from Buffalo, ny
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My boyfriend loves this shoe. It's stylish and very comfortable. I would have gave this product 5 stars.. But when we received the product the loop on the back of the shoe was halfway ripped off. We were going to return the shoe but online and all the stores near by did not have his size. So we decided to keep them even though the product was messed up. I think champs should atleast out in detail or make the product cheaper if something is wrong with it. He won't wear the shoe until we get it fixed.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, breathable, comfortable
Cons: loop on back of shoe was almost ripped off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
shan08
from middlesex nj
Love these sneakers!! I bought them for my brother n he loves them as well!! Super cute and very comfortable!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SOOO COMFORTABLE

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
KRESAL
from Minnesota
When i put these shoes on i just wanna run! Made standing more comfortable an not as slump. -KRESAL
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real nice sneakers?true to size

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
sneakerking1
from washingtonville NY
I like these sneakers..Real cool lookin too.Gotta lot of compliments and they are comfortable.I just wear them casually so i can't say how they would be for basketball but overall i likem!
Pros: comfort&stylish
Cons: hard to break in..1st wear a little stiff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigDaddyDave
from Dayton,NV
I received these shoes in a mannerable time from Champs. When I got them, I was really glad to see how good of quality the shoe is. They are extremely comfortable. I am also very pleased that I was able to get my size, which is a 15.....! I am going to be getting my next pair of shoes at CHAMPS for sure.
Pros: very comfortable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality shoes.

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sammy261996
from Tampa FL
Graet shoe.Quality is great.very comfortable.They ar a bulky shoe thoegh, and true to size so I DO NOT recommend buying a halfe size up.
Pros: true to size
Cons: bulky shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Arod68
from Newark, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like it because it is very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
jrocc209
from Stockton ,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shoe box was smashed. Box It next time. Shoes are Sick though!!! I make sure i keep them clean.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product was great

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Diego12
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It goes with everything.. But if you have skinny legs don't wear with shorts
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
vli97
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I first saw these I knew I had to get them. Very stylish and super comfortable! I know the dolphins colorway is coming out soon but in my opinion I think these are better
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max Speed Turf - Men's
Based on the average of (94) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
88 out of 94 recommend this product