Customer Reviews for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's

Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's

Originally released in 1996, the Nike Air Griffey Max 1 is a retro version that was worn by one of the best in the league. Synthetic leather upper with an ankle strap adds support and durability. Polyurethane midsole with full-length Air-Sole® unit cushions. Rubber outsole with geometric traction design lies below for traction throughout the day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
77 out of 84(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick delivery on an amazing pair of kickz!

PostedJune 8, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Pearl City, HI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
When I learned that the Nike Griffey Max I Royal aka "Sprite" was being re-released, I gasped and immediately set an alarm on my phone. I was not going to miss out on this shoe again. I remember when it originally released in 1996; the same year that I joined the military. As I near retirement, this is an awesome shoe to add to my collection considering I will have more time to wear them now that I won't be in a military uniform for 10-14 hours/day. The only thing that could've made this better would have been a military discount *wink wink Champs Sports*.
Pros: comfortable, durable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, easy to clean, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Best colors I ever seen

PostedJune 22, 2016
Customer Avatar
from Toledo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Best Griffey's I ever seen drop
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Nothing like original

PostedJune 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
from San antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I had these shoes back when they first came out - the quality was exceptional. This time around there are so many defects on the pair it's like this was a school project. Disappointing
Pros: runs true to size
Cons: uncomfortable, heavy, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the shoe, just didnt expect the neon red.

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, Ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I thought the shoe was fire red and crimson was orange, when in fact its so neon it looks pink when you wear the shoes with red, also the crimson is a yellow. I love the overall style of the shoe, just didnt get what i expected.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston,Tx
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought these for my boyfriend about 2/3 months ago. He loves the shoe but one of the 24's was upside down on the strap. Hes only worn them about three times and just now realised it and told me about it. I felt bad for him cause my pair are just fine.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Griffey Max

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Garland,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
A great shoe to have in your collection! A must have!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they were great

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They were a gift for my husband. He loves them. Great sneakers.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My child loves these shoes

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland ms
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I ordered on a Sunday and receive them Thursday first great thing fast shipping! And everyone around town is saying where did u get those shoes FRESH!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from houston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I love these shoes, I'm a shoe collector and these are a nice add in to my collection.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virgin Islands
Awesome, I like. It is sometime i would recommend to any and everyone
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philly
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Would recommend to get a half size up.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs small, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the product

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Laurelton, Queens
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
the product is awesome with great features, cant ask for more.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Griffey Max 1 - Men's
Based on the average of (72) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
66 out of 72 recommend this product