Customer Reviews for Nike Air Penny V - Men's

Nike Air Penny V - Men's

After over a decade the latest edition of the Penny shoe legacy - the Nike Air Penny V. This new-age, on-court-inspired style is crafted out of a durable mix of leather and mesh materials for a secure fit. Below the basketball-inspired upper construction is a cushioning midsole with a visible Air Max heel unit and translucent rubber outsole for comfort and traction. To finish off this fresh pair is the 1Cent heel logo and pull tab for the perfect mix of past meets present. Wt. 14.1. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(184 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 184 reviews
5 stars
126
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
175 out of 184(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look......

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My grandson LOVES this shoe. I really like that is was on sale. Unfortunately I paid shipping because I did not stop to look for a code as a VIP member. Received the item within a couple of days.
Pros: cool colors, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort for Feet

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I first starting wearing Penny's in High School. First pair were the Air Flight One's then came the Penny 1's and then my favorite the Penny II's. Then I got back on my Jordan kick. Well the Penny V design caught my eye and it started with the "Dolphins" and from that time I tried to find the shoe however, they were always sold out in my size until I stumble across these beauties. Probably one of the most slept on shoes out there right now because of the Army Print however, the style and the comfort made me go purchase the "HL" pair as well. I did buy the shoe a half size up and they fit perfect so they must run small but besides that I am pleased and I guarantee you will be as well.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very stylish

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from moline,il
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
these shoes are very stylish but a bit pricey.the shoes runs true to size.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ma
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
good shoe but pricy. The shoe design is appealing to the eyes.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not breathable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Basketball Shoe

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago Suburbs
Has the classic retro look with new Nike Technology provides the best of both worlds. This shoe will fit like a glove so if you have wide feet I would go up 1/2 a size. Surprisingly the translucent soles work great on even the dustiest floors, however do to the grooves I would not wear them outdoors.
Pros: traction, support, materials
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and looks nice

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alameda, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe runs true to your size and it is a very nice shoe coming from nike. Can be used for basketball or just to wear with shorts or jeans. Only thing i didnt like was that when i received the shoes in the mail there was like a scratch on the suede in the front of the shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: scratch/dirt on front of right shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely Narrow

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lewisville, TX
This is a great looking shoe, but it is very narrow. I can't wear socks with them. You should order a half size larger than you usually wear.
Pros: stylish
Cons: narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive style

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe speaks for itself. Extreme in comfort, nice colors, and the perfect fit.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, good ankle support, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little tight!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Louisville ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Nice shoes. Look great but they was a little tight on my toes. Narrow!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, breathable
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice colors

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
Item arrived in excellent condition. I will definitely order from sender again. (No worries) and a comfortable fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Memphis Tigers

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Memphis, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes with awesome colors to match
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from austin,tx
I recieved shoes fast n great condition, love shopping with
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Penny V - Men's
Based on the average of (172) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
163 out of 172 recommend this product