Customer Reviews for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's

Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's

The Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet '97 is an updated version of a classic training shoe from the 1990s. It's made with a durable leather upper, Zoom cushioning unit, and rubber outsole for the perfect turf meets street style. Wt. 15.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
56 out of 61(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's ok

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
SpeedSkillz
from NYC
Looks wise it's decent. Comfortbility not for me way to tight and the strap is annoying I'm used to air maxes and Jordan's. if use these for playing on grass dirt etc not wood or cement.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, not breathable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice true color

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rozetta2Stone
from Florida,fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love the color and style of the shoe, fits a little slim if your feet are wide go half size bigger
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Airjared24
from Salinas, California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Too tight on my foot, narrow fitting
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShortyMO
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Ankle back was up too high. Wish Achilles Notch would be better as a V-shaped cutout to prevent the achilles tendon from being irritated!!!!
Other than that it was good.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable for great price

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
wife2sneakerhead
from M.I.A
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
My husband loves these shoes. Comfortable feels like he isn't wearing shoes. Great for any occasion !
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's very comfortable

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nise
from Hartford, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
My son said he loves the color & how the sneaker feels on his foot. Overall if he's happy I'm happy it's a real nice sneaker thanks.
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
atrain
from tampa, florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
its ok i would recommend this product for going to the gym
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs small, heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
samson
from mt
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
light weight and very comfortable shoe for any occasion!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe is it

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
BigDee
from steelers nation
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Perfect shoe for my extreme workout.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice color way

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
william9holla
from Montgomery,AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Comfy shoe that stands out on its own.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Zoom Turf Jet 97 - Men's
Based on the average of (51) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
47 out of 51 recommend this product