Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's

Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's

The Nike Air Max+ 2013 running shoe delivers maximum cushioning and flexibility with ultimate performance and style. Hyperfuse upper with dynamic Flywire technology delivers lightweight, flexible support, Notched innersleeve and breathable mesh provide seamless comfort. Cushion midsole and a full-length Max Air™ unit add plush cushioning for the ultimate ride. Flex grooves encourage a smooth transition. Environmentally preferred rubber outsole with strategically placed BRS 100™ carbon rubber pods in the heel and forefoot gives optimal traction. Wt. 13.7 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(321 Reviews) 321
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 321 reviews
5 stars
258
4 stars
31
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 star
11
299 out of 321(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

more heel support than 2012

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from dallas, tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I have purchased this shoe every year for the past several years. i am not an avid runner but i do a lot of walking as a result of multiple back surgeries and I also like to wear these to the gym. When I tried on the latest version for the first time I immediately noticed more heel support and cushioning than in the 2012s. There is more padding below the heels and the curvature in the back seems more snug. It's almost like a high-top except that the back is more raised instead of level. This redesign is probably OK if you have an arched foot (like me), but if you're flat-footed the shoes may not feel as comfortable any more. I have always been a half size larger in Nike vs. nearly everything else and these are no exception. The shoes are extremely lightweight and they breathe well.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, breathable
Cons: runs large, higher cushioning in the back may not be ideal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, comfortable shoes

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, SC
I purchased these shoes for my grandson. He absolutely loves them. He says they are sooooo comfortable and also his feet can breathe in them. I highly recommend because HE is very hard to please!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naples, FL
I bought these for my son who has flat feet and he loves them!! Perfect fit and comfortable all day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe fits great, very comfortable

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from belleville,il
From day one the shoe was ver comfortable. True to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The prodcut is great

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
It's a bit uncomfortable at first, but that's almost with every shoe until you get comfortable in them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impact Absorbers

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Huge difference vs Shox type or rigid platform tennis. Comfort is awesome. I don't know how long they might last (because of softness). Color is brighter than in the picture, but who cares if you are comfortable!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the very best in shoes

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from lafayette,louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the lasty pair of air max I had was last years pair I was very disappointed in design and comfort.this new pair might b a lil pricey but it is the best pair of running shoesi ever had.the most comfortable by farr,i almost forget im wearing them and have to look down to see them on my feet.i will buying another pair ,probably white this time bc I usually only buy black,very satisfied n would buy every pair if I could afford it,
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota Fl
Most comfortable sneakers I have ever owned!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gloucester City, NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my boyfriend who has abnormally high arches. They have decreased his back pain drastically and he is very pleased with them. They are comfortable and fit very well. They are lightweight, and he loves all-black shoes which can be hard to find, so he is thrilled!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
I love the color and style of the shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
As I am 77 years young, these were purchased not for me, but for my Grandson. He tells me he likes them very much, they fit well and they have a GPS to tell him how much he has walked. What will they think of next.
Pros: good arch support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Jersey
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were a present for my grandson. He was very happy with them. He said they were more comfortable and more supportive than the 2012 style.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast shipping and same as picture

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Shoes arrived earlier than estimated delivery in perfect condition, couldn't ask for anything more!
Pros: runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I was very satisfied with my Nike purchase.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable !!!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These nike air max shoes are worth buying !! They get everybody looking ..buy them !
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Jupiter, FL
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these shoes. They are very comfortable as Air Max's always are.
Pros: lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Air Max + 2013 - Men's
Based on the average of (305) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
283 out of 305 recommend this product