Customer Reviews for Nike KD V - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Nike KD V - Men's

The Nike KD V basketball shoe features a durable Hyperfuse construction composite upper that's coupled with an integrated stretch lacing system. Injected Phylon™ midsole with integrated heel clip provides excellent lockdown and stability. Max Air™ heel cushioning and forefoot Nike Zoom™ unit. Lightweight, multi directional, flexible solid rubber outsole gives traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(279 Reviews) 279
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 279 reviews
5 stars
213
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
4
266 out of 279(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike KD V - Men's
Review 1 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
jmoney247
from ft myers fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome shoe def recomend
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Canadianboy22
from Bc canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe! Traction is good and shoe is pretty comfortable. It isn't as narrow as what all the reviews say, other than that it runs pretty much true to size.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nick20
from New York, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfortable while I play basketball and overall great shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features and a nice price!!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
WebShopper
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these shoes for my nephew and he was very surprised to receive them. He loved the shoes along with the matching Elite socks!
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good kicks

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
TMoney21zz
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The sneakers fit well, look good, and are comfortable to play in.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, good ankle support, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KD 5 "Easter"

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
WhiteyMctighty
from Elizabethtown, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Kevin Durant line of shoes has always been an iffy subject for me. The fifth edition of the shoe changed my opinion around completely. After trying to grab the aunt pearls and falling short, I ended up waiting a week and purchasing the Easters. After a weekend of waiting and dreaming, they arrived via UPS. When I first opened the package I had to immediately close it. The stellar brightness that these shoes display is nothing short of amazing. After grabbing my Ray Bans I reopened the bright orange Nike box, and there they sat. All wrapped up in thin wrapping paper. I took them out, one by one and examined closely. From the Mint green top of the tongue to the multi colored air bubble I was in love. The bright blue and orange "camp" Nike swoosh had me in awe for what seemed to be hours. This sneaker is a MUST cop for sneaker heads.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good basketball shoe

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
JLOCK314
from St.Louis MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
is a very good shoe to play basketball in their comfortable they look great I would recommend the KD V to anybody
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe. Good grip, light shoe.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Boosnekhead
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the color that I got . Love to play in my shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dgabriel19
from Omaha, NE
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these shoes to just wear around and I love them! They are very comfortable, but they are slightly narrower than other shoes I've had. The colors are cool and have pretty good traction. I would recommend these shoes to anyone.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I don't like the design

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
EricP
from Schaumburg, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I don't like the design of this shoes
Pros: easy to clean
Cons: uncomfortable, not breathable, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Shoe

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sneakeraddict6
from Georgia, GA
Overall I love the kd 5 design, and this is my favorite kd 5.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome Shoe. I have the White ones.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Richie
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They fit perfectly. I totally love them best sneaker Kevin Durant brought out so far.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not enough colors, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
KicksfForCenturies
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks great. Fits tight. Order a half size to a whole one up. Very stylish sneaker tho. On and off court.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly, tight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good choice

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trooper
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good choice with more pros than cons.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rep DMV

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
JordansLoft
from DMV
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Unique colorway for the KD. Love em
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike KD V - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Fit, Stylish, But a Little Uncomfotable

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
33CHYV
from Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased the KD V after Christmas. My regular shoe size is 13. For most shoes that are narrow I need to get in a 14. But for these shoes a 13 gave me a excellent fit. They are light weight I find. Looks like a hyperdunk but it feels different, better. They are a little uncomfortable in the toes, I would recommend buying some Nike Elite socks with them I found that they make the shoe more comfortable. Overall they are very nice and I would recommend you get yourself or a friend a pair. They have good traction. Not very breathable. Hard to clean depending on the colorway you get. Different colors, different materials.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, durable, good ankle support, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, not breathable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike KD V - Men's
Based on the average of (263) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
251 out of 263 recommend this product