Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's

The Nike Kobe 8 System basketball shoe is designed to fit like an extension of Kobe’s foot for a quick first step. Engineered mesh upper provides a dynamic, ultra lightweight fit that moves with the foot and offers 360º of breathability. Phylon™ midsole delivers lightweight comfort and stability. Full-length Lunarlon midsole insert adds lightweight cushioning that sits lower internally to offer better stability. One-millimeter rubber outsole combines a classic herringbone pattern with a snake scale-inspired traction pattern. Uses less rubber than traditional outsoles for lightweight durability and excellent multi-surface traction. The 3-D anatomical heel counter provides a sleek, locked down fit. Wt. 9.6 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 179 reviews
5 stars
157
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
173 out of 179(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Legit

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Merrillville, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
The Kobe 8 has one of the most Sick colorways today, they also run true to size, and are able to be worn casually, and competitively.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe. Very rare.

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston,Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
The shoes is great the design fit and comfort is definitely accomplished here. Was hesitant at first cause in not much of a low top shoe type of guy but was convinced once I tried it on. Great shoe and even better design. Go half a size bigger.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Kobe Shoe Yet

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I must admit I did have doubts when thinking about getting the Kobe 8. But they quickly became invalid, as I had my wore them for my practice. When I was at the counter getting ready to pay for then the cashier shoke the box because it felt like nothing was in it. They are light you never notice them on your feet. The mesh is fantastic, flexible while locking down your foot. Great colors waiting for more to come. Yes they are light, but they are also comfortable, with lunaron technology it makes it the best Kobe yet to my belief. I highley recommend you get a pair for you or a friend.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Let me down.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Farmington Hills Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When I bought this shoe I was expecting a lightweight breathable second skin shoe. But what I got was a stif sole that was hard for me to wear after long periods of time. This is a very great basket ball shoe if the shoe is broke in but when you first start playing in them you're feet will kill. over all good basketball shoe great fasion shoe I give it a solid 8/10.
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, good traction
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly, stiff soles
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wanna wear them 24/7

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Montebello
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These Kobe's are by far my favorite. So comfortable I could wear them all day. They light weight and fit perfectly on my feet. I need to buy a size larger because I have wide feet, but the 10s still fit my 9.5 foot size perfectly. What attracted me the most to them was the colors, can't get enough of that dirty tough look.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightest and most comfortable Kobe I've owned.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Nike Lunar insole in these make this shoe one of the most comfortable shoes I've purchased. I have worn them casually and played basketball in them and it amazes me of how comfortable these Kobe's are.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIKE KOBE VIII-BLG/SL/RY/BL

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Apex NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are absolutely great shoes.
They are lightweight, durable and provide great traction on the court.
If worn style, they also function well with your choice of jens, or shorts.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, durable, breathable, good traction, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than past versions

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Liberty lake, Wa
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I ordered therefor my husband. We have had issues other Kobe's but this one is top quality. Color is brighter than expected and nike logo reflective which looks very cool! Very very light weight!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

one of the most comfortable shoes i have.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SG
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very comfortable shoes. I have these KB VIIIs in several colorways because I think you can wear them in any occasions without thinking much what clothes to wear. jeans or shorts.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, good traction, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from hampton, ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This shoe is really nice. It has to be hands down one of the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. And it looks great too. I would I highly recommend.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, breathable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoes.

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Schaumburg, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are very nice too bad I bought it for someone else. I would like the have one of my own someday. :)
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son loves this shoe...He wears them in basketball..it's his second pair different color..
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good traction, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wichita , kd
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best basketball shoe on the shelves....
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brownsville , TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes. Really comfortable!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort wayne, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
Look great
Very light
Don't crease and are durable
Pros: lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Kobe 8 System - Men's
Based on the average of (164) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
158 out of 164 recommend this product