Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Champssports.

Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's

The Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor basketball shoe is minimal yet dynamic. It is built with an innovative one-piece upper and less rubber at the outsole for aggressive traction and an extremely lightweight feel. It's designed to move naturally with the foot to minimize distractions and help you stay focused on the game. Made with Hyperfuse, three layers of material fused together to create a seamless one-piece upper, results in zones of ventilation, durability and stability. This shoe's Hyperfuse construction is even lighter than traditional Hyperfuse with fewer synthetic skins, which are strategically placed in areas you need them most for support. In the forefoot and heel are Nike Zoom™ units to lend lightweight cushioning and a responsive ride. The herringbone pattern that grips the ground during aggressive play is tuned specifically for basketball's quick cuts and unique landing angles. Molded heel counter for lightweight support and a flexible fit. Cutouts at the outsole to reduce weight and reveal Nike Zoom cushioning. Flex grooves for enhanced flexibility and natural movement. Wt. 9.7 oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.437 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
65 out of 71(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and lightweight

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Reston, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Bought this shoe for my 15 year old basketball star. He has not stopped raving about how great they are. Lightweight to keep him nimble on the court and super comfortable. Good lateral support as well. I like the look of them, clean lines and no nonsense ( I know I am SUCH a mom!) One caveat...I believe the lightweight materials are made for indoor wear. They may not last long on the outdoor courts.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Odd Fit

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lot's said this shoe was narrow, I measured the width against a Hyperdunk of the same size which fits me well and they seem to be about the same width. There is however much less overall room over the foot between the instep and the toe box. This would have been a great shoe for me if it were sized the same way as a hyperdunk. I do have a somewhat high instep so it may be good for others but the overall shape seems like it would not correctly fit others.
Pros: lightweight, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Freeburg, MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
comfortable and nearly weightless!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, comfortable, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, comfortable

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The pair appeared very narrow, however, my foot with big bunion, fit very good like it made for me. I looked at the bottom of the shoes it was designed have a little more space across from let from right of the foot (on the widest side). My friend said that just to look at my foot they look comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ireland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Nice shoes very light in weight
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, durable, easy to clean, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good shoe..

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tyler, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Shoe looks great, however I Shoud have got a half size bigger my 10 is kind of snug..
Pros: lightweight, durable, good ankle support, breathable, easy to clean
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Feels great & it's light weight.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Zoom Hyperdisruptor - Men's
Based on the average of (64) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
59 out of 64 recommend this product