Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's

Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's

The Nike FREE 5.0+ running shoe is designed to maximize the foot's natural range of motion while providing protection and cushioning for a smooth ride. Ultra-light Flywire technology wraps the top of the foot's arch, providing an exceptionally supportive fit. To soften your step, the Phylon™ midsole offers adequate cushioning to keep your feet comfortable, mile after mile. Diagonal cuts through the midsole enhance foot flexibility, while asymmetrical lacing allows a more comfortable fit. The rubber outsole features waffle pistons that help absorb impact and ensure reliable traction on a variety of surfaces. 8MM offset delivers a cushioned, barefoot-like feel. Wt. 6.11 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(275 Reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 275 reviews
5 stars
191
4 stars
53
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
9
251 out of 275(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Review 1 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Inshape1
from Winona Lake, IN
But they are too big. I ordered a half size larger after reading several reviews, and noticing even the product description suggested going up..well after wearing them around out doors I realized they are just to big. Stinks! Love the color, too bad they'll sit in the closet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jmdapice
from Monroe Nc
Comfortable, feel great and look great. Pretty Fly looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

daughter loves them

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
keip
from johnstown PA
daughters birthday gift and she loves them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product wears very well.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
RuNNer20
from NC
The shoes are great to run, walk or jog in. They are very soft in the inside and I would recommend anyone to definitely buy these shoes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product. Attractive,feminine look.

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Giftgivinggrandmother
from ny
An excellent product, sold at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and Supportive for Pavement running

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
PPPP
from Padadena, CA
I prefer my Vibram's for running but they KILL my feet on pavement/asphalt/city running. These shoes are super comfortable while walking. It's not quite what I need to facilitate ball strike running but I can will it to work. This is designed more for old fashion heel striking, which makes my arches uncomfortable.
Great colors on the shoes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
jocee
from Washington
I returned these. If you pronate these shoes do not have enough support. Also they were very tight and uncomfortable. A size up would be better. The color was very pretty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cynthia
from Inver Grove Heights, MN
Ordered this shoe online for my daughter in college. I haven't seen them yet, but my daughter says she loves them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Damaged Package, Flawed Shoes

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
RollTIDE
from Tuscaloosa, AL
There appear to be several mistakes on these particular shoes (ex. drops of glue, gaps between materials). I don't know if it the shipping, the manufacturer that Champs has, or what, but I was disappointed with the shoes I received. Not only was the packaged damaged, but the product was flawed. I did not send it back, because I needed the shoes for an event, but I was quite disappointed with my past experience with Champs and will not be ordering from them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely in LOVE!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
fitnessfriendly
from Pittsburgh, PA
I just recently started going back to the gym and needed some new shoes; these could not have been a better choice!! the first thing i noticed was the nice bright vibrancy the colors of the shoes had. Next, i have to say these shoes are INCREDIBLY!!! lightweight. They definitely won't hold you back as you run. Secondly, the overall fit of the shoe is nice and snug it's kind of like the shoe is hugging your foot. Which i personally prefer in my running shoes opposed to a shoe that feels like it's flopping off while i run. However, i definitely suggest going a half size up from your normal shoe size they do run a bit on the smaller side; i did and they fit perfectly. All in all, the shoes are FANTASTIC!! for both indoor/outdoor running and for working out in general.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has great features

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
m15502
from Wichita, KS
Over all I would recommend this product the only thing I don't like is that the toe piece isn't the same size on both and that bothers me, otherwise I love them :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Free Run line

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
sweetie
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I love the Free Runs.
There very light weight and comfortable.
I had the 3 and sadly did not last me long before breaking.
This model seems to be a lot more durable and better made.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Support

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
DenimGirl
from Phila., PA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Despite the raving reviews, I must disagree. I find that this sneaker doesn't provide the support I need. Two years ago I fractured my heel, as a result I require substantial heel support. If ur looking for a comfy, bedroom slipper feel, this shoe is PERFECT.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size
Cons: poor arch support, uncomfortable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free 5.0+ - Women's
Based on the average of (262) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
239 out of 262 recommend this product