Customer Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's

Support your workout with one of Nike's most agile training shos, the FREE Trainer 5.0. Criss-crossing nanoply bands across the forefoot. Support-evolved nanoply upper with dual-pull design. Dual-density midsole and Nike Free flex grooves. DiamondFlex outsole for multi-directional movement. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(220 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 220 reviews
5 stars
157
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
10
203 out of 220(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shoes

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever put on my feet. I have not been able to exercise because of lower back pain and since I've gotten the shoes I have no problem and no pain. I bought four pairs of them. They are not only light but you can wear them without socks without your feet getting sweaty. I'm probably going to buy some extra pairs in case they stop selling them.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe SUPER COMPHY

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
This is shoe has an amazing amount of comfort coming from the insole and the midsole. By far my most comfortable shoe. Also very wearable due to it being black and white. Well worth the money you pay for it. Only bad thing was that it was shipping in a bag and not double boxed. It destroyed the box and I was very dissapointed in the shipping.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Megawatt

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe. Great price. They were really hard to find when the first came out.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training shoe!!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had been using the older style type cross training shoes for years and needed something better for my Insanity + Insanity Asylum workout. This is my first pair of shoes that lean toward the minimalist area but I had no problem adjusting at all. These have a great natural feel to them without socks but I noticed that thick socks do not go well with these at all. Other than the adjustment with the type of socks I have no complaints and definitely notice a improvement with my workout routine.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pasco wa
The product was great! I loved the shoes! Very comfortable and valuable. The only thing I did not like was that I paid extra money for the shipping to come earlier. It was a gift for somebody and it came 5 days later than when I was suppose to receive them. It's happened before so I recommend you buy them at the store than online
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but had some defects

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from newark,nj
VERY NICE shoes would have been a 5 star but the side part of my sole is already coming off. Maybe just my pair but very nice!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Comfortable

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these at a gift for my son who had been looking at this style of shoe and who is also an Oregon Ducks fan, so when they came out with a Ducks colorway, it was a no-brainer. Fortunately, he wears the same size shoe as me so I was able to try them myself. These are some of the most incredibly comfortable shoes I've ever put on. The upper is actually a single, elasticized piece that slides on like a sock or slipper while the outer material provides supports, allows for lacing, and makes them appear to be a more traditional shoe. The soles are very flexible and light. I'm not a runner, but I'm going to get myself a pair for working out and maybe just day-to-day wear.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Bowl shoes

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Macomb, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these shoes. Very comfortable & look great!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birthday Present for son

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loved these. Great look and great comfort. Nice for "dressy sneakers"..
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from san antonio tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i just love the colors of the 5.0 trainers
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WA State
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These Nike Free Trainer 5.0s are excellent. Very comfortable! The lock-down is great. I highly recommend them!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting shoe

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Roanoke Va.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are great on your feet, feels like nothing there and the design is awesome.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I liked the shoe, I didn't get to run around in it because I ordered white and black and then they sent me gray and silver. They don't even carry white and black now so I returned them . I did walk around the house with it and it was VERY comfortable. I will definitely be buying this shoe when a better color comes out.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes! Love Nikes for my boys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good-looking, unique and comfortable shoes.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Medford,OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Overall, the shoes are just what I wanted; comfortable and good-looking. I am a bit disappointed in their durability however. I have only been wearing them for two weeks and already, the black color, which is overlaid over the red, is rubbing off.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, unique design
Cons: non-durable, color rubs off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing and innovative design

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Stylish shoes and incredibly comfortable, couldn't ask for anything more!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
good shoe, I don't want to say anything else. i'm doing you a favor by doing this review. so don't tell me it's too short.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Based on the average of (203) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
186 out of 203 recommend this product