Customer Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's

Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's

Support your workout with one of Nike's most agile training shos, the FREE Trainer 5.0. Criss-crossing nanoply bands across the forefoot. Support-evolved nanoply upper with dual-pull design. Dual-density midsole and Nike Free flex grooves. DiamondFlex outsole for multi-directional movement. Wt. 10.0 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(177 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 177 reviews
5 stars
126
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
9
163 out of 177(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but had some defects

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
shaquan
from newark,nj
VERY NICE shoes would have been a 5 star but the side part of my sole is already coming off. Maybe just my pair but very nice!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Megawatt

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
acdc2
from Houston, Tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoe. Great price. They were really hard to find when the first came out.
Pros: high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Bowl shoes

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Opy22
from Macomb, MI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these shoes. Very comfortable & look great!
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birthday Present for son

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
BEPmom
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loved these. Great look and great comfort. Nice for "dressy sneakers"..
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
trainer
from san antonio tx.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
i just love the colors of the 5.0 trainers
Pros: good traction, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Preachfuzz
from WA State
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
These Nike Free Trainer 5.0s are excellent. Very comfortable! The lock-down is great. I highly recommend them!
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting shoe

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luvkicks
from Roanoke Va.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are great on your feet, feels like nothing there and the design is awesome.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Comfortable

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
TheKevin
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these at a gift for my son who had been looking at this style of shoe and who is also an Oregon Ducks fan, so when they came out with a Ducks colorway, it was a no-brainer. Fortunately, he wears the same size shoe as me so I was able to try them myself. These are some of the most incredibly comfortable shoes I've ever put on. The upper is actually a single, elasticized piece that slides on like a sock or slipper while the outer material provides supports, allows for lacing, and makes them appear to be a more traditional shoe. The soles are very flexible and light. I'm not a runner, but I'm going to get myself a pair for working out and maybe just day-to-day wear.
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Czechy97
from MO
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes! Love Nikes for my boys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing and innovative design

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nick2Turnt
from Nashville, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Stylish shoes and incredibly comfortable, couldn't ask for anything more!
Pros: good traction, lightweight, high performance, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
aquinas85
from Nashville, tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
good shoe, I don't want to say anything else. i'm doing you a favor by doing this review. so don't tell me it's too short.
Pros: good traction, lightweight, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable
Cons: poor arch support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training shoe!!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
MALFEITOR
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I had been using the older style type cross training shoes for years and needed something better for my Insanity + Insanity Asylum workout. This is my first pair of shoes that lean toward the minimalist area but I had no problem adjusting at all. These have a great natural feel to them without socks but I noticed that thick socks do not go well with these at all. Other than the adjustment with the type of socks I have no complaints and definitely notice a improvement with my workout routine.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: not breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
kcChiefs24
from Kansas City, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
I liked the shoe, I didn't get to run around in it because I ordered white and black and then they sent me gray and silver. They don't even carry white and black now so I returned them . I did walk around the house with it and it was VERY comfortable. I will definitely be buying this shoe when a better color comes out.
Pros: good traction, lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good-looking, unique and comfortable shoes.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kart
from Medford,OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Overall, the shoes are just what I wanted; comfortable and good-looking. I am a bit disappointed in their durability however. I have only been wearing them for two weeks and already, the black color, which is overlaid over the red, is rubbing off.
Pros: good traction, high performance, lightweight, runs true to size, good arch support, comfortable, good cushioning, breathable, unique design
Cons: non-durable, color rubs off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nike Free Trainer 5.0 - Men's
Based on the average of (163) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
149 out of 163 recommend this product