Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's

Converse All Star Ox - Men's

There's never been another like him or his sneakers, which is why the unconventionally classic design hasn't changed a bit since Chuck wore them himself. Durable canvas upper stays true to the original design. Rubber cupsole supplies low-profile traction. Wt. 14.4 oz. Shoe runs one size big. We suggest you order 1 size smaller than your normal shoe size for Men and 2 sizes smaller than your normal shoe size for Women.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(138 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 138 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
9
121 out of 138(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Review 1 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was true to fit.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
KayKay
from Daytona Beach, Florda
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son was very impressed with the shoe, and from my perspective it looks very nice on his foot and he really enjoys wearing it.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
KatieG
from Oklahoma City
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Converse never disappoint. The Electric Blue were just the color I was looking for. I have one complaint though: the shoes don't come in a shoebox! Ridiculous! These were a gift and I felt pretty silly giving these without them being in a shoebox! It gives them a cheap, black market feel.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cardenas509
from Ontario Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Really comfortable, would wear at ocasions,, gets a lot of compliments.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tabsx
from MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great shoe , Runs about 2 sizes too big.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, comfortable, breathable
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As great as I remember

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Catrain
from Camp Verde, AZ
I wore converse through mt teen years. Now I am middle aged and I find them as great as I remember.
Pros: price is good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoe

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dray215
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I Bought This Item About 3 Weeks Ago & I Loved Them They Go With Any Pair Of Jeans Or Shorts.They Look Greats With Some Black/White Nike Socks.They Dont Crease At All.They Barely Get Dirty But When They Do Stain They're Hard To Get Out But A 10 Out Of 10 In My Opinion.Hope This Review Helped.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a classic tennis shoe

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
MsTrendSetter
from Sugar Land, TX
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
It goes well with jeans and shorts.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product freshens your style

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
YeahItzMe
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product is classically fresh. You can never go wrong by buying these shoes. When you add cargo shorts and long nike socks, you will have compliments for days. This product is one of the greatest ever made.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big Red

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
finesse86
from chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love red and I love Chucks. Great design, great material for adding your own custom designs to. It tends to lose its comfort when you walk in them for a long time. And not ideal for the cold weather.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Twin2
from Ahoskie, NC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Feels good to my feet and looks great with clothing.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

could have been better!!!!

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
xmasgift
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes and They arrived in a short amount of time but looked like they had been worn before with dirt markings on the soles and toe areas and with several dried glue stains on them probably from the company.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, comfortable
Cons: manufacturing defect: glue, cleaniness
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Show stopper

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
good2go
from Cameron, Nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The converse all star black is the sell out of all the converse products. With this shoe you will definitely impress people. This shoe matches with everything and goes with anything, a must have to the converse collection.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean
Cons: gets dirty fast
 
My product recommendations
JanSport Big Student Backpack
 
 
 
Converse Padded Collar - Men's
 
 
 
Converse Padded Collar 2 Mid - Men's
3 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great low tops, not as good as high tops though.

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
jcastro6692
from diamond bar, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes. Just like the high tops, great for anyone and everyone. Personally i prefer high tops, but for anyone who wears vans, this is a good replacement.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Converse All Star Ox - Men's
Based on the average of (125) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
109 out of 125 recommend this product