Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's

adidas Originals Samoa - Men's

Be a student of the sneaker game in the adidas Originals Samoa. Includes a mix of upper materials with the iconic 3-Stripes® for style. The EVA midsole provides the cushioning you'll love while rockin' your swag. Injected rubber outsole features the unique Trefoil tread that screams adidas style. Wt. 10.2 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 158 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
148 out of 158(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes and very light and fast shipping than

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
vette79
from florida
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great shoes and very comfortable shoes and reasonable price for these shoes .will buy again.
Pros: lightweight, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son and nephew love the way they look and feel

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Redd1
from Austin, Tx
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like the fact that the shoes did not like too long to be delivered.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

WRONG COLOR DISPLAYED

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
luvjulian
from Lansdowne, PA
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I ordered this sneaker for my father for Father's Day. He loves the sneakers, but it was not the color they display online. They display a royal blue instead. Whoever orders this will be thinking they will receive this color. The color will be much darker than the display online. It says NV for navy obviously, but royal blue was shown. I hope Champs replaces the picture with the true color. I know color differences are to be expected when ordering online, but there is a huge difference between navy blue and royal blue. I'm glad they weren't for me because I would've sent them back. My Dad loves the sneaker overall. My issue wasn't the sneaker itself, it was site error in the color I expected was not fulfilled. I simply love Samoas!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Look good but they squeak

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
ThaG
from Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
'First off, I love the way the shoes look. They actually look better than in the picture. I needed a pair of purple shoes and they fit the bill. Now for the negative. The shoes run big. I ordered a 10 when I actually wear a 10.5, and they were still too big. My second and biggest gripe is that the shoes squeak. I'm not sure if it's just the pair of shoes I bought or if this is an issue with all of these , but these shoes are terribly loud... so much so that my kids were asking me, "what is that noise" as we were walking down the street. Not a deal breaker but not crazy about it either. Other than that, I like the shoes.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs large, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the shoe

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
3mfnD
from Gary, IN
I love the shoe. It's very comfortable. The only problem is that the color is very hard to match
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish and comfortable

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sirharold
from cincinnati
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
excellent looking shoe goes well with the track suit
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Torres07
from Houston, TX
Best Adidas EVER!!!! They're the best Adidas shoes I've seen in a while. I think the're really cool and they got cool colors.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
JLM05
from Toledo, OH
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
He liked the shoes, they fit well
Pros: stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Formed to my feet perfectly in 2 days

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pherpher
from Eugene, OR
Haven't take em off since they arrived. Totally comfy, do all shoe with style cred that catches everyone's eye.
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
datflichic
from rochester,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
User submitted photo
I really love these sneakers i had to buy two pair. they are very comfortable and easy to clean. I look forward to some new colors
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, breathable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
GRANDS
from Rogers Mn
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my Grandson. He was happy with them..
If I can make A suggestion the box should have been taped because the plastic bag is larger and the shoes were falling out and could have been crushed in transit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very satisfied with the look and feel of the shoes

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mike724
from Tyler
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
he really enjoyed them - he enjoyed them so much I ordered him the black and white pair - the only thing I did not like was that I was unable to purchase them online due to the size was not available but I was able to go into the store and purchase them there
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
FERG
from YPSILANTI, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Great shoe LIKE IT ALOT, AND I GOT A GREAT PRICE
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A very nice shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Fayetteville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The Adidas Samoas are very nice shoes. They are very stylish, comfortable and good looking. I love the leather and suede on this shoe. In the past many people compliment my shoes.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Is A Great Shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
SwaggMeOut
from Dallas, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
This product is very comfortable, and it is also very stylish.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
qtbu
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes! They are very comfortable and have great wear. This is my second pair; I bought the first pair in 05, and they are still comfortable, and have held up great through the years. They're inexpensive and look great!
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes!

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ichigo51
from Walla Walla, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
there very comfortable love them!
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for adidas Originals Samoa - Men's
Based on the average of (141) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
131 out of 141 recommend this product