Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Men's

New Balance 574 - Men's

The New Balance 574 never goes out of style with its clean lines and impressive cushioning. Leather, suede, or textile upper offers a range of styles. ENCAP® technology in the midsole combines EVA and polyurethane to provide cushioning, stability, and flexibility. Carbon rubber outsole provides durable traction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(154 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 154 reviews
5 stars
104
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
7
136 out of 154(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for New Balance 574 - Men's
Review 1 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
steve3435
from Mobile, Al
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
They are very pretty and they feel great . 5 stars and 2 thumbs up!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT QUALITY EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
tinytim
from Atlanta, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product was one of several of this style that I have purchased from Champs Sports and they are of the highest quality, just as the other purchases were. The customer service was excellent as well as the product, as is every product I have ever purchased from Champs Sports, which happens to be my only retailer for all sports wear. I need to add that I only checked "hard to clean" under the Cons list because they are suede New Balance and difficult to keep clean and clean once dirty. I purchased a product from Champs for the treatment/protection of Nubuck/Suede shoes. That is a necessity for this type of material and it works great.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
MOMofaTeen
from Milwaukee, WI
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these shoes for my son and he really likes them and gets a lot of compliments.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable and casual yet stylish.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Erik
from Lehigh Valley
I gave it a four because of the looks and feels. But compared to how it used to be more comfy and how the toe use to come to more of a point and not rounded off or box looking. Otherwise love the shoe and always buy from you guys.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look great in person

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
SmoovCorleone
from San Marcos, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Fit a little tight so I would get a half size bigger but these look really good.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, breathable
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a great buy

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
67Wizz
from Atlanta,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have purchased the New Balance Brand previously and am still happy with the shoes. The shoe is very comfortable and a great buy. I would recommend this shoe to anyone looking for a comfortable shoe that you can wear all day.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
mc13
from toronto, ON
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and he really liked it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Balance 574 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great on!!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
DCface
from Washington, DC
The price was reasonable and they shoe looks awesome. Delivered on time.
Pros: vintage leather
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for New Balance 574 - Men's
Based on the average of (146) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
128 out of 146 recommend this product