Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

The iconic shell-toe shoes were once THE shoe of the NBA in the '70s. Upper made with durable yet breathable materials. Iconic rubber shell toe and outsole for durability. Wt. 14.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(261 Reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 261 reviews
5 stars
190
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
9
240 out of 261(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

GOOD looking but uncomfortable

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IGH MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
good looking shoe fresh but not for people with big wide feet the inside lay out is narrow and idk if its just the shoe I got but the shoe on the inside has a little bump in the middle when you walk really uncomfortable but you can get use to it.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, breathable
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Poland ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great store!!! They have a lot of great shoes and clothes!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits me really well. I really wear a size 15...

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jamaica, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
But these in a size 16 is what I purchased because I was going for that comfortable feeling. Feels great. I'm Happy like Pharrrell Williams.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ehhhhh

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the look of these shoes. However after putting them on they felt a little big. Also I noticed that with shorts on, they look horrible. When I wore them with jeans I really liked the look but only with them on. After one day of wearing them I also noticed that they creased significantly on the sides near the rubber toe. These are small cons but just thought I would let future buyers know what they were getting into. Overall though, I like the shoes. (With jeans)
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish
Cons: creases easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lorain, Ohio
I bought this shoe for my son. He says it's very comfortable and I like the classic Adidas style. Great purchase!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, Easy shopping experience !

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa,Ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Was difficult to find these shoes in my size in other stores, until I shopped online with Champs! They had my size, color and shipped them out quickly! I recommend shopping with them!
Pros: breaks in easy, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classics

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from st. louis, mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
A pair of shells with some insoles and you're good to go!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timeless! They oooooooz cool!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monte Rio, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If I could only pick one pair of sneakers to wear everyday for the rest of my life, I wouldn't even have to think about it long. I'd take the classic "shell toe" white with black stripes and throw on some fat black laces and rest assured that I would oooooz cool all the way to the old folks home. They are not the best shoe for running, hiking, or even basketball, but as a casual go with anything sneaker, they can't be beat. You can rock these with jeans & a tee shirt, slacks and a polo, or even a tuxedo with tails. The only negative thing I could say is they tend to run a little small (up to 1 whole size), and if you have a wide foot (which I don't) they may be a little narrow.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, never go out of style...ever
Cons: run a little small, may be too narrow for wide feet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Simply love it! It started as a limited edition, and from then, I was hooked on this all black Superstar! Have been looking for these adidas shoes all over, and haven't found them nowhere in my country for quite some time. Thanks to Champs for quick shipping and reasonable prices! Kindly regards, woman, Norway
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas is a Classy Shoe

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton - Florida Atlantic University
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent shoe that runs big so it great to be able to get a smaller size. The comfort and suppor are both outstanding. Champs Sports always provides the most professional, courteous, and world class customer service.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my husband. When I first mentioned ordering them, he was against it. He said he hadn't worn them in years. When they arrived, he was very happy. The shoes ran true to size and I'm considering ordering a second pair for him very soon.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes were too narrow

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Arden, North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I liked the look of these shoes a lot, but they were too narrow for my feet, so I sent them back. I tried on some Superstars at the store, and they seemed to fit OK, but these ones hurt my feet. If you're thinking about buying these, make sure you try them on at the store and walk around on them for a while. I've heard they tend to run narrow compared to other brands. The next size up was too big in the toe area for me.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Fresh

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love the icy bottom. Definitely a head turner. All shell toes fit me the same. A little loose in the heel and a lil snug in the toe. But you can't go wrong with the style
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Christmas Present

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Taunton, Ma
I had an extremely difficult time finding this particular item. I could not find this sneaker in, in blue, in any store, anywhere! I decided to search online and thank goodness, it was available on Champ's site. My brother was very happy with his gift and wears them every day.
Pros: true to size, nice style
Cons: damaged shipment;recieved item in damaged box
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I LOVE this shoe! They are comfortbale especially for everyday wear. These are my work shoes, and I've had a pair for 3 years that still look great! I recently bought a new pair, just becase I wanted to have a pair for causal outtings. I have them in different colors and would recommend these to everybody.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Usual

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Center Line, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
To me these are your typical shell toed Adidas, but with some style. They are just my kind of comfort and what I am used to when I purchase them. My knock on them is they crease on th sides easily, and to make it worse it's not the inside but the outer side that is more commonly seen.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shoe had purchased this shoe about 3 years ago and it fit perfect. I saw more colors on your website, so I purchased multiple pairs in different colors and they were all to narrow, so I returned all 3 pair for a refund, since your stores didn't carry them in a wider selection.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Nice Shoe.

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and satisfying shoe. I wear it for casual wear but it can be worn for basketball too. It's a little large so I would reccomend getting a half size bigger unless your foot is still growing. Great shoes that I would reccomend to anyone!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very comfy

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Everything is good delivery was on time customer service is great and sneakers got home safely lol
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, goodl looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wichita, Ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a classic,comfortable,stylish shoe!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>