Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's

The iconic shell-toe shoes were once THE shoe of the NBA in the '70s. Upper made with durable yet breathable materials. Iconic rubber shell toe and outsole for durability. Wt. 14.4 oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(250 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 250 reviews
5 stars
183
4 stars
42
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
8
231 out of 250(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Morucci
from Poland ohio
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great store!!! They have a lot of great shoes and clothes!
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits me really well. I really wear a size 15...

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mikey4110
from Jamaica, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
But these in a size 16 is what I purchased because I was going for that comfortable feeling. Feels great. I'm Happy like Pharrrell Williams.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, Easy shopping experience !

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pro67
from Santa Rosa,Ca.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Was difficult to find these shoes in my size in other stores, until I shopped online with Champs! They had my size, color and shipped them out quickly! I recommend shopping with them!
Pros: breaks in easy, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classics

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
er89t5h4
from st. louis, mo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
A pair of shells with some insoles and you're good to go!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
kokeshi
from norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Simply love it! It started as a limited edition, and from then, I was hooked on this all black Superstar! Have been looking for these adidas shoes all over, and haven't found them nowhere in my country for quite some time. Thanks to Champs for quick shipping and reasonable prices! Kindly regards, woman, Norway
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas is a Classy Shoe

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
NJB82474
from Boca Raton - Florida Atlantic University
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Excellent shoe that runs big so it great to be able to get a smaller size. The comfort and suppor are both outstanding. Champs Sports always provides the most professional, courteous, and world class customer service.
Pros: breaks in easy, good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, good ankle support, stays clean a long time, breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
HubbyDresser
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these shoes for my husband. When I first mentioned ordering them, he was against it. He said he hadn't worn them in years. When they arrived, he was very happy. The shoes ran true to size and I'm considering ordering a second pair for him very soon.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Fresh

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
DDubs
from Indy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
Love the icy bottom. Definitely a head turner. All shell toes fit me the same. A little loose in the heel and a lil snug in the toe. But you can't go wrong with the style
Pros: good traction, lightweight, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, breathable
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marcel
from Wichita, Ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a classic,comfortable,stylish shoe!
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very comfy

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shottas
from Staten Island New York
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Everything is good delivery was on time customer service is great and sneakers got home safely lol
Pros: breaks in easy, lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, breathable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time, goodl looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Christmas Present

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sweets
from Taunton, Ma
I had an extremely difficult time finding this particular item. I could not find this sneaker in, in blue, in any store, anywhere! I decided to search online and thank goodness, it was available on Champ's site. My brother was very happy with his gift and wears them every day.
Pros: true to size, nice style
Cons: damaged shipment;recieved item in damaged box
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT SHOES - GRANDSON LOVES THEM!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
GARDENINGSUZY
from VA. BEACH, VA.
MY GRANDSON BOUGHT THESE SHOES WITH MONEY HE SAVED AND ABSOLUTELY LOVES THEM. HE WILL DEFINATELY ORDER ANOTHER PAIR.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dwms
from Dallas, GA
My husband loved these. He is in retro euphoria.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
WILDCHILD
from Lorain, Ohio
I bought this shoe for my son. He says it's very comfortable and I like the classic Adidas style. Great purchase!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rushhour
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I would recommend this shoe to everybody i know. Great school shoe. My son loves it
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product continues to be quality goods.

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pennpal
from Stratford, New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I am extremely hppy with the product I purchased as well as the convenient and timely delivery.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
djlaw
from Ottawa, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent selection and service!!!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Nice Shoe.

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hyperfuse
from Raleigh, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable and satisfying shoe. I wear it for casual wear but it can be worn for basketball too. It's a little large so I would reccomend getting a half size bigger unless your foot is still growing. Great shoes that I would reccomend to anyone!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lipp
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shoe had purchased this shoe about 3 years ago and it fit perfect. I saw more colors on your website, so I purchased multiple pairs in different colors and they were all to narrow, so I returned all 3 pair for a refund, since your stores didn't carry them in a wider selection.
Pros: cool colors, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Originals Superstar 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Usual

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Morris
from Center Line, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
To me these are your typical shell toed Adidas, but with some style. They are just my kind of comfort and what I am used to when I purchase them. My knock on them is they crease on th sides easily, and to make it worse it's not the inside but the outer side that is more commonly seen.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>